Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Everithing nice!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Easy to find, friendly people, clean, good princing, nice room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice comfortable and clean hotel with a good breakfast...I stayed with my family prior leaving to Orlando is also in a convenient area with restaurants and stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Was a great hotel to stay at before our cruise. The only downfall was know fancy restaurants close body other then that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable & friendly helpful staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The person cleaning up the breakfast area was a little rude, grabbing a serving spoon out of my hand to close the breakfast area up
Location: Shopping strip across the road. With restaurants in it
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Shuttle was on time. Hotel staff was knowledgeable & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Central
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to CVS, Walgreen, Publix, Fast Food and Restaurant.
Cheap, central for food, close to the MIA Airport, shuttle service, Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pre-cruise stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Came in for overnight stay before cruise. Hurricane Matthew had us nervous so we drove from ATL that day. Arrived late at 10:30pm. Staff was welcoming and check-in a breeze. We ended up with a suite which was fantastic. I've become very spoiled by Hampton bedding. Breakfast the next morning was a great variety. Convenient walk to drug stores (CVS, Walgreens) for last minute items. Desk staff very helpful in arranging transfers to Port of Miami. Would certainly stay here again if given the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and excellent option

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Excellent convenient location
Clean rooms maintained daily. Excellent staff polite and friendly. Very convenient to a couple restaurants, supermarkets and convenience stores and also the airport. The breakfast could have had some more options for a buffet breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

OK stay but much better hotels at much lower price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely efficient and courteous
Cons: Very dated, older looking rooms.
Location: Shuttle to Dolphin Mall available at low cost/person. Several stores in area including Publix, but no really nice restaurants. Close to airport.
We had to move to the Hampton due to hurricane Matthew delaying out flight out of Miami. We were in the Embassy Suites (another of the Hilton chain) prior to this and at a considerably higher cost/night, the Hampton failed to even remotely compare. Although being a little more centralized if you don't have a car, this Hampton, with the exception of the staff, was one of the most basic we have ever stayed in. The lobby is quite small and quickly became crowded with 5 or 6 guests and baggage in the area at the same time. The printer in the business centre was off line, but you could use email to access boarding passes etc. The rooms were quite dated, but clean and comfortable. The drain on the sink wouldn't open, but service was prompt and efficient when called. Overall, not a bad stay, but not up to normal Hampton standards and definitely not comparable to higher quality hotels within a 3 mile radius that are at lower prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport. Quiet place.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel has a excelente staff. Close to the airport and in a quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenada

More like a 4 star hotel than a 2 1/2 star!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Great staff, amenities, location and CLEAN!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to airport for my needs.
Fantastic staff, great amenities, super clean, fabulous bed. Can't say enough about this hotel that I chose because of it's proximity to the airport. This was an overnighter and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere after my experience.