Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by bob from miami

really bad hotel service, but cheap and convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I got what I paid for, although the front desk guy was extremely rude and I had to change rooms because the one that was assigned to me had the AC broken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the low price, great location

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, and we're very pleased with this hotel. It is a historic hotel, so the rooms are not renovated, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The service was excellent, the staff were friendly. After we checked out, they still allowed us to use beach towels for the day, and stored our luggage. They also allowed us to use their washrooms to change after coming back from the beach. Very good location, right near restaurants, and very close to the beach. Overall a good stay, and would stay again.,
3 out of 5
by maria gimena from Buenos aires

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Todo ok cerca de la playa. Se escuchan muchos ruidos de las habitaciones de arriba
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel looks weird from the outside and leafs everywhere on the floor, however, the rooms are very clean and unexpected. I liked my stay over there for the price and it was really cheap! Overall it's a place to sleep it and don't expect too much from staying there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Cute from the outside only

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Upon our arrival the hotel staff was uninterested in me. The attende to literally only said four words to me , said "Sign here" and "your key". They did not offer the amenities listed. And wen we climbed the stairs to out room it was hotter in the room than outside. There was no way to control the temperature and I finally just left the room and wondered the city until about 5 am. Returning only to sleep for a few hours in a bed that was suppose to be a queen size but was a full size. I woke up the hotel staff was beating on the door screaming about checkout even though I had 2 hours till checkout time. The room looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed in months and smelled of musty towels. Don't waste your money.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Chicago

Humid rooms, Damp bed

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Paying $70 per night I new this hotel wasn't going to be luxurious, but I am not a hotel snob by any means so I booked It any way. Overall we had an unpleasant experience here because of the air quality. May sound strange, but as soon as you walked in the hotel room felt humid and smelled musty. Worst part was that the mattress, sheets, towels, and carpet felt moist to the touch. If you hung a towel to dry, it wouldn't. There had to of been mold somewhere with these conditions and maybe even bacteria growing in the mattress and probably carpet too. It was gross sleeping on that bed and I was very tired every day! Needless to say, being 20 something, I stayed there the whole time and dealt with the problem by keeping the windows open to bring in fresh air. The hotel doesn't do late check outs, doesn't have microwaves, and isn't really good at enforcing smoking rules. Location was great though and the front desk guy was cool. Conclusion: Will save more money next time and stay somewhere with dry beds and clean air.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Lyon (FR)

Excellent Séjour

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, chambre très propre et personnel très sympathique, je recommande vivement cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by Christine from New York City

Awesomeness

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect! Check in was a breeze, staff was super friendly, room was clean and very comfortable. Location from the hotel to the beach and all the local hot spots was better than I was expecting, less than 5 min walk! At my next stay at South Beach I will definitely book at this hotel again!!
3 out of 5
by william from Miami

A rough start with a smooth Finish

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were first put into standard room after standing room each having their own issues and forcing us to ask to be moved to another again and again.. on our forth room change we were moved to one of the suites in the basement. The Hollywood suitw as a matter of fact which was very nice. there are about 6 or 8 suites in the basement all with a different theme we can't wait to go back and check out the other ones