Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Keys to Room

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very convenient to South Beach, and was a good last minute buy for a night. However, the key receiver on the door hadn't been working with the keys that the front desk would give us. After going through 6 keys, we had given up, went to the beach, and were told by the manager that the problem would be fixed by the time we arrived back and we could pick up or new keys in the lobby. When we had gotten back, we were told that the receptionist at the front desk will have to let us into our room using the master key each time we wanted back to our room. Needless to say, we had no keys, and the receptionist got a good leg workout from the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, reasonable price, nice staff, very accom

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Big props for allowing me to check in approx 3 hours early.. simple room, nice and quiet.. Its perfect for booking last minute for a reasonable price (at least when compared to other hotels in the area), and u don't plan on spending too much time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. I think the hotel is fine for what it is. It is not a luxury hotel. Nor is it a place that I think that my elderly parents would like. But it's fine for me. It's clean, reasonably priced, quiet, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is fine. The furniture is a bit beat up. The TV needs fixing. The free breakfast consists of toast and juice/coffee/tea. The safe requires a key, rather than an electronic code. Those are the negatives. To me, the positives do outweigh the negatives. I would stay again. And again, I want to mention how nice the staff is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel is a great value. In the middle of South Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was charged extra for my room

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Charged by expedia and hotel for my room. Trying to call hotel and they don't answer phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the location, the shower
Cons: add blackout drapes to the rooms, those super sheer drapes are just horrible...i was in #225
Location: close to beach, and 24hr stores
checked in around 8pm and i noticed the people next door had music blasting and you could hear every word they said, luckily i believe they checked out the next day, had a couple of problems with my room key working but the front desk handled that by issuing keys to me 3 times before it would unlock the door. I had to put a blanket over the drapes in my room because the drapes to my surprise were completely see thru and i had a street view so everyone from the street even with the drapes closed could see inside my room so i took a blanket off the bed and carefully put over the drapes. the hotel after the first night was super quiet, clean, great hot water, WiFi the first night kept being dropped but the remaining 4 nights it was fast and great. the location is next to a CVS, and a Walgreen's open 24hrs so its near stores and the beach. overall out of 10 stars i give it a 9.....keep in mind there are no elevators so you have to walk up to the rooms but i live in nyc so thats not unusual for me, however if your older or have alot of luggage could be a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would stay again.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the location and courtyard. I really didn't appreciate that parking was $30/day and that was not listed anywhere and no one mentioned it when I called. Just a few blocks from the beach and Ocean Blvd. It was pretty quiet for where we were at. The hotel and rooms are a little run down, but what do you expect from and older building? Btw the bed squeaks like crazy and that was about the worst I can say about this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not good, the hotel and the rooms smell. Ac needs to be dated. Housekeeping was no show.
5 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by bob from miami

really bad hotel service, but cheap and convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I got what I paid for, although the front desk guy was extremely rude and I had to change rooms because the one that was assigned to me had the AC broken