Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shah from chicago

Trouble at the time of check in

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Very convenient for beach
Cons: Off course they need to stop putting this hotel on web site because it was very tough for us to adjust
Location: Lot of resturant beach and bata and nice walk
Booked this hotel on Expedia when I got there. Came to know that the hotel is just booked not charged I specially specified 6 people but the room was very small and the hotel eas not cooperating to give extra bed or do something the tv in lounge was not working the hotel lobby staff was very helpful but it was not in there hand
5 out of 5
by Michael H

A Few days in Miami Beach

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
Superb hotel perfectly situated for the beach. The hotel staff were some of the best I have encountered. Therefore customer service = 100%. Thank you. The quality of our suite was A*.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Outstanding!

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent rooms, excellent service and a great location. Only missing a pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful night

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels
We had a great room on the first floor. Everything was clean and in order. We enjoyed the hot ub on the roof. We were able to walk the shops on Collins St. as well as walk to a nice restaurant, of which there were many, down the street from the hotel. Then after dinner for a stroll along the beach across the street and we had it all to ourselves. The valet service was swift at our departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

top location on ocean drive

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
After several stays at SoBe I like this most northern part of ocean drive most. It´s very lively however not as crowded as some more southerly parts. The room are very spacious and have a fully equipped kitchen. Definitely a "will come back" accommodation for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Grande Review

Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Hotels
Great location on best part of strip very close to beach and close to many restaruants clubs etc Room has everything needed including full kitchen with cooktop, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, full size fridge, and all kitchen utensils could ever need; Grocery store is walking distance very close; Bed nice to sleep on; updated granite bath and kitchen; Nice room - clean - not expensive furniture but nice; Hotel Staff helpful and courteous; Hotel outside room is small and carpet needs updated etc. No pool; Jaccuzi lounge deck area on roof very small; very small treadmill work out room; Allowed for late and early ck out if availaable; we cked in 4 hours early and cked out 2 hours late; also had beach towels; beach chairs had to be rented by private vendors on beach (thirty dollars a day for 2 chairs and umbrella); I would definately let my widowed mother stay here although my college age kids could not afford it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel....with one serious flaw

Posted Mar 19, 2011 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel, in the most convenient part of South Beach. It was clean, quiet, and well maintained. However, we learned upon arrival that the internet was not working and it didn't for the entire 4 day stay. In 2011, one has a right to expect a working internet connection in a hotel. This was an enormous inconvenience, forcing us to leave the hotel at several points in day to search for a connection elsewhere. The staff was very apologetic but it was beyond their control. We learned that a new management company was being hired and they assured us the internet would be working by the end of this month (March 2011). On my next trip to South Beach, I would stay here again..but only upon assurance that the internet service had been changed and was fully functioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth

Hilton Grand Vacation Suites at South Beach-Miami

Posted Mar 4, 2011 on Hotels
Upon arrival, the elevator was not working and we were on the 4th floor and we found a huge live roach in our room. Checking in and anything at the front desk was eeeexxxxxttttrrrreeemmmlllyyy slow. Everytime we requested a taxi at the front desk we were told it would be quicker to get one on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very good position (not need for car to go around in South Beach). Service is perfect. Nice big suite with kitchen. We got a perfect assistance for our baby (baby bed). I will go again in that hotel !