Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Cancelled Flight -- had to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It was there, had rooms available and the room was comfortable. Good front desk staff.
Cons: Restaurant was very mediocre and the wait staff were slow. They were friendly and polite; just slow. Food not so good.
A flight cancellation forced us to stay overnight. Only used the room and restaurant. Shuttle pick-up was good, check in was easy. Check out was easy. Shuttle doesn't run early enough in the morning for flights before ~7:30 am (ours was at 5:20 am) so you may need a cab. Restaurant was expensive and mediocre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so place

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Close to airport for an early flight home.
Cons: Correct size beds, insulation in the walls, clean the pool, offer free Wifi without having to sign up for memberships and the associated advertising.
Location: Airport to fly home.
Reserved a room with 2 queen beds and they provided a room with 2 full size beds trying to tell me that they are queen beds. These beds were alot smaller than the queen beds at the previous 2 hotels that I stayed in during my 2 week vacation. Walls are thin so you can hear the person in the room next door use the bathroom. Had to pay for Wifi while the other 2 hotels that I stayed at the same week offer it for free. The pool was cloudy so did not go in it. Room was clean otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I really liked the hotel, the only bad thing is that I couldn't stay longer. I'll definable go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, the staff, proximity to airport and the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nice room and very comfortable
Cons: the food
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Need a car
Nice hotel but the food doesn't represent Hilton. 19.95$ for a mac & cheese ! Seriously
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ok. Close to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Watching planes is neat for a bit but not when you want to sleep. Staff in restaurant was very friendly but food is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The nice walks and the views
Cons: Nothing really
Location: It's only drawback was the lack of alternative shops in the area.
We used the Hilton Miami Airport between Cruise and flight and were very pleased with the amenities (including the wildlife!) The hotel was very soundproof considering the nearness of the aircraft and roads, We've renewed our membership
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Fantastic place if you have a late flight or long layover !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulf breeze, fl

Hotel was very disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I'm used to Hilton's being very nice. This hotel was not up to par at all!! Dirty lobby carpet, construction, restaurant was gross with terrible service. Don't waste your money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The front desk guy was not friendly at all. When leaving out I told the front desk guy the wrong charge and requested him to print out a statement with "0" balance. No apologies for wrong charges on bill and the hotel still posted the wrong charge on my credit card even though the "0" balance on my billing statement copy . I had to dispute the wrong charge through my card card company. I think this hotel is not honesty.