Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel very close to Univ of Miami

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff were all very nice, including the cleaning personnel. Very nice pool area also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia South America

Convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are a bit small. Day Staff is amigable and ready to help.
Cons: I have noticed on my stays that there is an garbage odor that penetrates one of the elevators at certain times
Location: It is the best. You are in Miami but you are not.
Facility is very well located for my needs and price is reasonable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gahanna, OH

Great Pool Area and Safe Walking Location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The location, the pool area, the room cleanliness, and the bed comfort.
Cons: The rooms could use an update and use of space could be improved.
Location: All types of restaurants are nearby, a park is within walking distance, and Sunset Place is a short walk which has shopping and a theater.
This hotel has a great, relaxing pool area and is withing walking distance of many restaurants of all types, shopping, and other activities. Although the room could use a face lift, it was very clean and comfortable. We will stay here again when visiting Miami in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 307

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Something is wrong with Room 307 please address the issues
Don't stay in Room 307 it was the smelliest room i have ever been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It is well located
Location: Everything is closed by
It is very convenient for its location and the hotel provides good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Near U Miami and Beaches

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Easy access to a number of places Very friendly and helpful staff Restaurant and mini store
Location: Great location! Easy to get to a variety of restaurants, college, beach and shopping.
Great experience! Happy being near the university. Easy to get to the beach and wonderful restaurants. We had breakfast off the hotel menu. The service and food were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice place convenient location staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very close to UM

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Good value for the money, close to the university and Metro station
Cons: A free breakfast like many hotels of its kind would be appreciated
if you are visiting the U, this is an excellent choice of somewhere to stay as it's less than a mile away from the main campus buildings and an easy walk. The front desk staff was very pleasant, helpful and nice. One time the hair dryer in the room stopped and a maintenance man brought me a new hair dryer within 5 minutes, which I thought was very good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Dont stay in this hotel-outdated, rusty and smelly

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had to request room chage, room smelled musty and bathrooms in both rooms had mold. Found a hair on the bed and shower. Hotel very outdated but convenient location. Staff friendly. Owners should consider renovating rooms and pool. Reception furniture from 1990's outdoor furniture also had mold. I would not recommed this hotel especially if you suffer from allergies. Very disappointed customet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to school

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location for UM families Needs updating Buffet pretty good Front desk staff perky and helpful