Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ants in your pants and rooms smell of mildew

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice, the gym is the bare minimum, the bar/dining area is fairly nice.
Cons: No where on property to buy beer/wine and the bar is only open for limited hours; poor wifi, ants in rooms and smells like mildew
Location: Convenient for getting into Miami, but there's nothing really close
Hotel overall is your basic stay. The pool is nice, the gym is the bare minimum, the bar/dining area is fairly nice. Cons: there's no where on property to buy beer/wine and the bar is only open for limited hours by a bartender who is more interested in catching up with her mom at a nearby table than serving anyone. I spotted several ants in my room. All the rooms smelled like mildew. I couldn't get the wifi to work until the last day when the manager had to tell me I could only run it in one particular browser.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: Stronger air conditioning haha
Location: hospital, Shopping centers, University of Miami campus, bowling, grocery
Stayed here for a residency interview at Larkin, staff was great, hotel was clean and comfortable. NO problems at all, lots of shopping near by, hospital, movies, groceries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Convenient to the University of Miami for events on campus.
A good basic hotel for a quick one night visit to my son who attends the University of Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely my home away from home!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The service is excellent, the staff warm and friendly.
Cons: The housekeeping staff gather in the halls in the mornings and throughout the day, talking and laughing loudly so that, if you want to sleep in, it would be impossible!
Location: F*react)y across from the University of Miami!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the location for my visit
Cons: Nothing
Location: I'm not sure we didn't have a chance to visit nearby places
Was Awesome we have no comment. Nothing to comment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Very good
Very cold corridors and extremely small bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

just fine, not impressive

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean room, linen, bathroom, good staff and wake up service.
Cons: As I said above also, too many fees.
Location: For the purpose of my trip everything was nearby.
Most of the experience was fine except that I wasn't aware that there was a U$10 fee for parking, with a very spacious parking area with plenty room to self park, so there's no lack of space at all. The minute I was told that I have to pay for that I said I have to tell the rest of the people know about it. Think that was unnecessary. They put me in a room across from main elevator so there was a lot of noise; so hard to sleep in the beginning. Price does not include breakfast nor the bottled water in the room. Miami hotels can not compete with the fees and services of Orlando hotels and this is not an exception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location, confortable room.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance, lobby and elevator requires an urgent remodeling. They shouldn't charge you for the parking.
Location: main street, shopping mall and restaurants, FIU.
old and un inviting lobby but the room was big and confortable. What I don't understand is why there's a surcharge for a self-parking lot. Isn't it by law that they should have parking spots? Even though was only $10 still.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels