Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Miami 2017

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: it was nice and close by where I wanted to go.
Location: I visit both brothers in the hospital near by, I was in between both brothers that are in the hospital recovering.
I enjoyed every minute the bar drinks, lobby, free cell charge bank, the use of a computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I had a balcony view and it was just amazing! It was my first time in Miami and the hotel exceeded my expectations. Especially the comfortability of the beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Everything was very satisfactory. I will return. Hotel restaurant was very good. Hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants, retail stores and UM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location, great facilities, good food and excellent room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ants in your pants and rooms smell of mildew

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice, the gym is the bare minimum, the bar/dining area is fairly nice.
Cons: No where on property to buy beer/wine and the bar is only open for limited hours; poor wifi, ants in rooms and smells like mildew
Location: Convenient for getting into Miami, but there's nothing really close
Hotel overall is your basic stay. The pool is nice, the gym is the bare minimum, the bar/dining area is fairly nice. Cons: there's no where on property to buy beer/wine and the bar is only open for limited hours by a bartender who is more interested in catching up with her mom at a nearby table than serving anyone. I spotted several ants in my room. All the rooms smelled like mildew. I couldn't get the wifi to work until the last day when the manager had to tell me I could only run it in one particular browser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: Stronger air conditioning haha
Location: hospital, Shopping centers, University of Miami campus, bowling, grocery
Stayed here for a residency interview at Larkin, staff was great, hotel was clean and comfortable. NO problems at all, lots of shopping near by, hospital, movies, groceries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Convenient to the University of Miami for events on campus.
A good basic hotel for a quick one night visit to my son who attends the University of Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely my home away from home!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The service is excellent, the staff warm and friendly.
Cons: The housekeeping staff gather in the halls in the mornings and throughout the day, talking and laughing loudly so that, if you want to sleep in, it would be impossible!
Location: F*react)y across from the University of Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the location for my visit
Cons: Nothing
Location: I'm not sure we didn't have a chance to visit nearby places
Was Awesome we have no comment. Nothing to comment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Very good
Very cold corridors and extremely small bathrooms