Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I stay here every year for Miami carnival! The staff is always pleasant, facility is always clean. Red Lobster and lots of restaurants in walking distance. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brian Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Dr J, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this time and every time in the past as well. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff is always avalable to help you... the could have more variety with breakfast . Regardless, it is a very good hotel. Excellent ubication
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location / size of room
Cons: Get rid of the smell in the hallways!!
Staff was very accommodating with a last minute request The room was good size and comfortable - just what we needed Sadly I didn't get to the pool so can't speak to that Cons - the hallway smelled awful Breakfast was only "ok"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location for stay with family

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We stayed for a week in Aug 17. Hotel was convenient (for visiting relations in South West - not for Miami or Miami Bech) and reasonable. Air conditioning was too cold in the breakfast area and we needed to take cardigans etc to sit comfortably in the area. Breakfasts were OK; plenty of choice but overall not particularly great quality. Rooms were large and well equipped. Mattresses felt heavily indented in the middle so somewhat uncomfortable for 2. Pool was kept clean and tidy, although it was small. Gym was also small but OK. Reception and staff very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Pete, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be happy to know that we have installed all new mattresses since your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
by George

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Very comfortable and service was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
George, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as finding our service to be "top notched". Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
by jianxiang

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, good free breakfast, clean condition could be better. I saw a lady with kid arrived early in the morning, sleeping on the couch in the lobby, that were checked in earlier at around 10 am, very considerate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Jianxiang, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as location, breakfast and cleanliness. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location!! Restaurants and other stores in walking distance. Next to Turnpike exit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
A Verified Traveller, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clean, good staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good staff and very clean. Just wish they have Jacuzzi and a bus shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Aimet, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

30 mins. from Airport

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: Shower head needs updating but still workable
Location: McDonalds and Red Lobster are in walking distance
Will definitely stay here again! Hotel is easy to get to and the rooms are large and comfortable. I would like to Thank Julian for all his help and it's always nice to see a smiling face behind the front desk... Got to have the breakfast one morning and was extremely pleased with the freshness and assortment.. Love the idea for the single cup coffee machine in room. Wonderful for waking up to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Geri, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our rooms, breakfast and staff. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good place to stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning and bathroom fans are loud and makes it hard to sleep
Location: Kendall Miami, lots of food and shopping
Was pleasant, and I would consider it again. Just would of like the air con to be so loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager