Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location for stay with family

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We stayed for a week in Aug 17. Hotel was convenient (for visiting relations in South West - not for Miami or Miami Bech) and reasonable. Air conditioning was too cold in the breakfast area and we needed to take cardigans etc to sit comfortably in the area. Breakfasts were OK; plenty of choice but overall not particularly great quality. Rooms were large and well equipped. Mattresses felt heavily indented in the middle so somewhat uncomfortable for 2. Pool was kept clean and tidy, although it was small. Gym was also small but OK. Reception and staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clean, good staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good staff and very clean. Just wish they have Jacuzzi and a bus shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Aimet, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

30 mins. from Airport

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: Shower head needs updating but still workable
Location: McDonalds and Red Lobster are in walking distance
Will definitely stay here again! Hotel is easy to get to and the rooms are large and comfortable. I would like to Thank Julian for all his help and it's always nice to see a smiling face behind the front desk... Got to have the breakfast one morning and was extremely pleased with the freshness and assortment.. Love the idea for the single cup coffee machine in room. Wonderful for waking up to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Geri, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our rooms, breakfast and staff. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good place to stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning and bathroom fans are loud and makes it hard to sleep
Location: Kendall Miami, lots of food and shopping
Was pleasant, and I would consider it again. Just would of like the air con to be so loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Simple, clean, great basic breakfast.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, fresh breakfast
Cons: room lighting
Location: Close to Everglades National Park tours
The lighting could use some updating but this basic hotel suits quick overnight needs extremely well. The staff is great, the breakfast is basic but fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
by hope

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very roomy and spacious Hotel rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kendell,Miami Fl

Nice room, nice hotel. Very poor breakfast.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Being a person of color the staff felt they needed to ask me why I was in and out of the hotel and sitting in front at the smoking area. Not a warm and fuzzy feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you felt that we intentionally asked if you were a hotel guest based on anything else other than hotel policy. It was never our intention to offend you in anyway at all. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
by henrry

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Henrry, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Jose, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gail

A Regular

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here at least once a month and the staff here, especially Julian at the front desk are so so very nice and accommodating. The hotel is older but always clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Gail, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be nice and accomodating. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager