Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to relatives and friends

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: La Carreta restaurant.
Visiting relatives in Miami area. Hotel is close to a nice mall and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one nighat stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Stayed one night due to appointment at baptist eye clinic
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Good Hotel in Medical District

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The proximity to shopping, restaurants and medical facilities.
Location: Department stores, restaurants, post office, and grocery stores are in walking distance.
This property is located in close proximity to several of the specialty medical facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sesley, Thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location favorable to your needs. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I stay here every year for Miami carnival! The staff is always pleasant, facility is always clean. Red Lobster and lots of restaurants in walking distance. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brian Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Dr J, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this time and every time in the past as well. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff is always avalable to help you... the could have more variety with breakfast . Regardless, it is a very good hotel. Excellent ubication
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location / size of room
Cons: Get rid of the smell in the hallways!!
Staff was very accommodating with a last minute request The room was good size and comfortable - just what we needed Sadly I didn't get to the pool so can't speak to that Cons - the hallway smelled awful Breakfast was only "ok"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location for stay with family

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We stayed for a week in Aug 17. Hotel was convenient (for visiting relations in South West - not for Miami or Miami Bech) and reasonable. Air conditioning was too cold in the breakfast area and we needed to take cardigans etc to sit comfortably in the area. Breakfasts were OK; plenty of choice but overall not particularly great quality. Rooms were large and well equipped. Mattresses felt heavily indented in the middle so somewhat uncomfortable for 2. Pool was kept clean and tidy, although it was small. Gym was also small but OK. Reception and staff very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brian E. Rubine, GM, Hotel Management
Pete, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be happy to know that we have installed all new mattresses since your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Jorge, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
by George

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Very comfortable and service was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
George, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as finding our service to be "top notched". Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
by jianxiang

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, good free breakfast, clean condition could be better. I saw a lady with kid arrived early in the morning, sleeping on the couch in the lobby, that were checked in earlier at around 10 am, very considerate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Jianxiang, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as location, breakfast and cleanliness. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager