Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: the air condition needed to fix it makes lots of noise i could not sleep
the staff was excellent the air condition makes lots of noises i could not sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington il

Great Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Great Staff
Staff was very helpful. Listened to everything I said. Was there for a family medical emergency and they showed great compassion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thanks for the nice comments about your stay. I do hope that you are okay and recovering from your medical emergency. I was so pleased to hear that our staff went out of their way to take great care of you! I will pass on your thanks, as well as mine to them. Thanks again for the nice review and we are looking forward to your speedy return! Best Wishes, Kenneth Cardona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two night stay while on vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THERE WERE PLENTY OF TABLES FOR GUESTS TO SIT AT WHILE ENJOYING THEIR CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
this motel was conveniently located for us so that we could spend a day in the Everglades National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall while visiting Miamis and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the variety and quality of our buffet breakfast as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our team. We thank you again for your comments and hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Kenneth Cardona Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Staff could use some work

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Requested early check-in when booked, so i decided to call when i was about an hour from the hotel. Got a lady on the phone who was very difficult to understand and she indicated that my room would be ready at the normal check-in time. Asked her to call me if it opened up sooner. She ended up calling me an hour after i had already checked in to let me know it was ready. Had a whirlpool tub in my room that barely worked. Rest of hotel seemed nice and breakfast buffet was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Stayed 4 nights and the room was OK, location was a bit out of the was and was difficult to get to due to traffic on the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAN from Winter Haven, Florida

In and Out the easy way.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
All went well. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good room

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good room, decent breakfast, the hotel was nice clean and had good amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zulma from KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I WAS DOUBLE BILLED FOR THE ROOM. I MADE RESERVATIONS USING MY WIFES CREDIT CARD WICH WAS DEBITED ON 10-08 FOR 157.07. AT THE HOTEL I TOLD THEM I WAS GOING TO USE MY CARD WHICH WAS DEBITED 144.81 ON 10-11 FOR THE ROOM. ANY HELP IN RESOLVING THIS INCIDENT WILL BE GREATLY APPRICIATED. THANK YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by David A.

Awesome Trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Had a real good time and the room was always clean and staff was very courteous,