Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location, pretty central to midtown and South Beach. Boardwalk and close proximity to the beach was a main benefit. Nice clean rooms, although rather small. The staff was courteous and allowed us to check in early. Nice pool and hammocks. Fitness center was underwhelming. Concierge could have been more helpful with activity planning. Overall, very convenient. Definitely did the job for a short Miami stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beach in backyard = Amazing

Posted May 15, 2017
I enjoyed staying here for 5 days. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and resourceful, Liliana, I believe her name is, was incredible upon arriving and finding a room that best suited my needs for my stay & very polite. I love great customer service and you provided just that. Thanks again! On the other end... I was staying with a friend at the hotel. One of the nights he had lost his key so he went to the front desk and was given a key based on telling them my name. A little uneasy about that but had let it go. That was until the next day i decided if to test protocol on giving replacement keys to guest. I had another one of my friends go to desk to try the same thing to see if he would get the same result. Sure enough, all he had to do was say my name & was granted a key to my room. Super strange to me. If someone knows your name or room number then they can have access to your room and personal belongings. Not too happy about that. Lastly, I did not enjoy the way the staff member handling towels near the pool, was profiling my friends and I. Conveniently reminding us (not the group of white people walking ahead) that the boardwalk and beach is for use of hotel guest. I explained to him that I knew cause I am staying here & reminded him that we know how to read. If you've been through it, you know it's super annoying. Anyway good stay overall. Hope they fix protocol on giving keys to anyone & would love to come back if so!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: not charging 12.50 for a breakfast that most hotels do as a free item
okay, elevators where extremely slow breakfast needs improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 5, 2017
Access to the beach via the hotel which is very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Dirty

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Rooms are simply awful, dirty dirty dirty. The bathtub had hair stubble stuck all over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated, but close to everything. Beach and boardwalk are right there. Pool is large and grounds are nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls, Nice Pool area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Walls/Noise
Location: Walk
Mixed review. The room itself was not great. The beds (as we knew before were doubles). Very small. But we expected to be able to get Rollaway beds as was described. The hotel would not allow because of the size of the room. Bad. The walls were extremely thin. I would expect this kind of noise from neighbors on all size for a $39 highway motel but this was not ok for the price paid. The pool area was very nice and boardwalk was fun right of the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from randleman nc

Close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We loved our stay! Family friendly, not overly crowded and has everything you need in one place. The food was excellent for breakfast and dinner and a lot of people said overpriced but go down the road and look at other menus and the prices are just as high if not higher and you never have to leave the hotel unless you want to go sightseeing or shopping then take the trolley (free) and have fun! My son enjoyed just staying at the hotel and loved walking the boardwalk and the beach! Would stay again in a heartbeat! Just use uber if u want pick up from hotel and don't feel like walking to get a trolley and uber is by far the cheapest way to go! Just relax and enjoy your stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and beautiful.
Location: We liked the Paradise Cafe in the hotel. It was affordable and had good service. We also liked the free middle beach loop trolley to South Beach.
We spent 4 nights here on Spring break and it was a nice, quiet hotel. The staff was nice and very helpful. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. We had an issue the first night with a leaky air conditioner and they were quick to help us with the issue. The pool area and beach area are beautiful and relaxing. We would stay here again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good location and pleasent stay, I have 2 suggestions though they should work on improving the quality of food served in their only restaurant. And should not be charging extra fee to have a fridge in the room.