Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great experience staff is very nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we are very happy to hear that you experience with us was great. We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Would Return and Recommend

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and linens. Helpful staff. Great amenities.
Cons: Our room had some "pills" on the floor close to the bed so obviously the cleaning service missed vacuuming there from the previous guest.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel as we were flying out the next morning so we did not explore the area.
We really enjoyed our stay. It was everything we had hoped and more. Excellent facility, amenities and very helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in Hialeah

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Came to Miami on an extensive shopping trip to buy home furnishings and spent 7 nights at this hotel. It is in a great location for shopping because it surrounded by malls, stores and places to shop. It is also right next to the highway so easy to get anywhere you want to go. Overall it is a great hotel. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice, but nothing special
Cons: The bed!!!
Location: It is in a horrible location. I did not feel safe even driving to it, let alone leaving my car at night. Not near the airport or beach.
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Let me start with a couple good things. The lobby looks nice and the pool is clean. That's it. As soon as you get off the elevator, the hotel is nasty. The carpets are horrible. The paint is horrible. Once you get in your room, it gets worse. The smell is a mixture of mold and smoke (even though its a non-smoking room). The carpet was nasty. There was is a small TV, no mini fridge and the coffee pot (which is in the bathroom NASTY) had no pot and no coffee holder. The bathroom was overall just dirty. There was rust on the tub and the shower head did not spray evenly. The tiles were dingy and it was very cramped in the bathroom. Two people cannot use it comfortably. The bed is by far the worst part. It was like sleeping on two beds. One side was so worn down that it had created an indentation that you literally had to climb out of if you wanted to move to the other side of the bed. You could roll down from the upper side of the bed to the lower. The pillows were small. The blanket was full of bed bugs and we had to take it off the bed, but still got bit. Once we did get to sleep, the phone rang and somebody was looking for another guest. Then they knocked on the door. Later, another person knocked on the door. Finally about 4:30 another knock on the door. Even after we got up, there was another knock at 7:30am. This is a horrible hotel. I would sleep in my car before I slept there again. It was NASTY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We truly believe that you perhaps have our hotel mixed up with another one, as our hotel amenities are much different and far superior. For example, our property just completed a 7-million-dollar renovation that encompassed the entire hotel. In the guest rooms, we have installed new carpet, new furniture, new bathroom vanity and backlit mirror, refinished bathtub, new tile bathroom floor, and every room has new mattresses, 48” high definition TVs, Keurig coffee makers (no pots needed) on a roll-out shelve as part of the dresser (not in the bathroom), and each room has a medium sized refrigerator. If you would kindly look at the pictures on our website, Holiday Inn Miami West you will see that we have described the hotel exactly as we stated above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Fresh, modern, and a great value.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything seemed to be new and fresh. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Free parking is always appreciated.
Cons: Provide heat in addition to air conditioning.
Location: We came for the Miami Art Deco Weekend but couldn't find anything affordable nearby. This location was close to both Miami Beach and Fort Lauderdale.
We initially booked this hotel due to its location and price. We were incredibly pleased with how fresh and modern the hotel was from the lobby, the room, and the amenities. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

good enough

Posted Jan 12, 2017
nice rooms, carpet a little bit dirty. is no close to anywhere... not even to the airport or the beach. you can stay couple days but no good to stay more than that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels so very far away

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Very well kept up.
Cons: Nothing that 10 miles closer to the beach couldn't help. :)
Location: We went to the Orange Bowl...only 11 miles away, but took 40 minutes to get there. Ugh.
Great place, but you would think that only being 10 miles away from the beach would be easier to get to...took 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Located in shopping district but not for shoppers

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This hotel has completely changed from it's previous brand. However the lack of a shuttle now puts customers out almost $80 return to the airport. It is located in a central shopping district. With the increased rate lack of discounts offered and increase outnof pocket expense to stay here. I no longer have any desire to return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It would be nice to include breakfast with the price. Driving time to Miami is 25 minutes without traffic. Someone was smoking in our room. We could smell the smoke when we got back. The front desk warned that we will charged for smoking. Therefore, we complained that the smoke odor was not us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels