Ratings based on 2,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

It's Ok

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The rent a car guy. Hey was very accomodating. Problems with the room were immediately addressed.
Cons: The elevators. PLESE change the carpet and ceiling.
Location: Westland mall is in walking distance.
The hotel is obviously under an upgrade. Carpets and ceiling in the elevators desperately need changing. They are filthy. The room was comfortable and they do a good job of cleaning it. Beds are comfortable, Bathrooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The shuttle driver from the airport was very rude, not polite at all. The hotel looks old and run down. Even the fruit served at the breakfast buffet was not fresh. I would not stay there again. The carpeting in the room and in the elevator is old, torn, and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The clean room, the modern update to the rooms.
Cons: The elevators.
Location: Close to shopping.
This hotel is amazing. The room was newly re-modeled, clean, and extremely comfortable. The elevators are kind of slow, and not being able to access the stairs to go up was the only thing that annoyed me. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we are very happy to hear that your stay was wonderful. We are working to fix the elevators and update all our public areas. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of south beach and the airport

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hotel lobby isn't all that great there was a weird smell like wet carpet, and elevator were nasty with nasty stains on the carpet. Once getting in the room I was more satisfied. Rooms were very clean and neat. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall my stay was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we appreciate your time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We are going to start to renovate all our public areas very soon and we would like to have you back. Thanks again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we appreciate your time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We are going to start to renovate all our public areas very soon and we would like to have you back. Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dirty-Food terrible- not enough staff and

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There are malls and the airport
There were mushrooms growing in the ceiling of our shower and the food was terrible. There was not enough staff in the dining room, so the service was also very bad. If I never prepaid I would of checked out right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we apologize for the service that your received at the dinning room and the ceiling at the bathroom. We will share your comment with each department manager. Hope to offer you a a more pleasant stay with us. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Instalaciones y mantenimiento

Posted Feb 4, 2016
El hotel acababa de cambiar de la cadena Howard Johnson a Holiday Inn, se lo veía falto de mantenimiento y algo caido. La recepción estaba muy apagada y las alfombras de los pasillos estaban gastadas. La habitación era cómoda y estaba bien limpia, pero no tenía frigobar y la cafetera no funcionaba
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su comentario, nuestro hotel esta en un proceso de renovar todas las areas publicas. Su comentario sera compartido con nuestro personal. Esperamos poder tener otra oportunidad para brindarle un mejor servicio. Gracias.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little better than Motel 6

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Let customers know the hotel used to be the Howard Johnson. I spent two hours at the hotel waiting on a shuttle that said Holiday Inn.
Location: Nothing within walking distance
Very disappointing, the room was not clean and I saw bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments with us, we apologize for all the inconvenience that you had with us. We are working on the shuttle service and we do take all the comments seriously. We will share this comment with all our Managers and please feel free to reach out if you would like to further discuss your most recent stay with us. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite a 3 star hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: A better shuttle service, concierge as well as complimentary tea in the lobby. Improved breakfast service.
Location: Westland mall is just across the street with IHOP for breakfast
The rooms are newly renovated and the penthouse rooms are spacious although not soundproof. The staff is friendly but the service leaves much to be desired. The coffee maker didn't work and was never fixed despite a note left for housekeeping staff. The food and service at the restaurant is below standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we apologize all the inconvenience that you had. We will share this comment with all our staff in order to discuss this issues. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we apologize all the inconvenience that you had. We will share this comment with all our staff in order to discuss this issues. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel restaurant had good food.
Cons: Employees need to speak/understand English better in the hotel restaurant.
Location: The closest restaurants and stores are about a 15 minute walk.
Had to find a hotel close to the hotel because of a cancelled flight out of Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we will be sharing this comment with all our employees to provide a better service and understanding. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Won't be going back for a second stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing except that the Supervisor was willing to help me work around their shuttle schedule issue.
Cons: The hotel is in need of some updating including the bar/restaurant. As an 'Airport' hotel, you should have a better operating shuttle schedule.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants if you like 'box' stores and Chuck E Cheese.
I chose this hotel because it was listed as an 'Airport' hotel. At the airport, I called the hotel and was told to wait outside by passenger pick up. I waited for 1/2 hour then called again. The woman told me that the shuttle was headed back to the hotel and I should call back 15 minutes later to check on its status. I called back and reminded her where I was standing so she could tell the driver. 15 minutes later the shuttle comes whizzing by and blows past me and another person waiting. I call a 4th time and the woman assures me he will come back to pick us up. After waiting over an hour, I'm on the shuttle with a curmudgeons man who doesn't speak to anyone on the shuttle. At the hotel check in, I'm given a key to my room. I arrive at the room only to notice that the door is held open by part of the lock. I walk in and see that the bed is unmade and leave quickly for fear of running into its occupants. A second visit to the desk yields me a key to another room but no apology (simply that it was a misunderstanding). I call the front desk to ask about the shuttle for my 7:00am international flight the next day. I'm told that the shuttle only starts running at 6:00am. I kindly, but firmly tell the Supervisor that this is unacceptable and tell her about my hotel experience thus far. To her credit, Christina, the Supervisor apologizes about the shuttle service that is being revised and offers to pay for my cab to the airport the following morning. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Mayvic Serrano, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we apologize for all the miscommunication and inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Our Management Department will discuss this situation to find a solution of it. Thanks Again and please accept our sincerely apologies.