Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location & Average Hospitality

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: This hotel definitely needs some major renovation (carpet is very old), quality mattresses with good support, and re-training of the staff who cleans.
Location: Great Location, across from Bayside, easily access to urban transportation, near the port, and some great restaurants a couple blocks/Supermarket.
The Holiday Inn definitely was on a prime location, however, I was expecting a lot more for the price paid; breakfast was not included. Some of the Hotel Staff were better than others and a few of them were very accommodating and genuinely nice. The mattress was totally out of shape, the only resource was to sleep on the floor (the hotel was pre-paid in advance so we could not get out of it). Hotel Staff told that every room had the same type of mattress, no need to say both of us did not have a good night sleep. Also, if you arrive late at the hotel, there is no food after 10:00 PM, and ordering delivery was not an option, no answer from those establishments. The drink machine on our floor did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great area

Posted Nov 30, 2016
bayside market is just across the street,as well as the bus stop for the touring trolley,which is free. cruise port is just over the bridge,taxi is 15 for all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barceloneta, Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: For me , everything is great.
Location: This hotel is located just in front of Bayside Market were you can find everything: buy tours, shopping, restaurants, bars, music, etc.
Great facilities and perfect location, in front of Bayside Market were you can find everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but Wifi not working in 6th floor.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: In front of Bayside which is very good overlooking the bay.
Overall experience is good with friendly staff. Only one thing not working is wifi in 6th floor is not working. Signal is on/off. Talked to helpdesk but since they are remotely located, they can't fix the signal issue. Hopefully they can work on this issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: If the front desk knew where the local attractions were this would be extremely helpful
Staff hard to understand because English wasn't spoken very well. Lounge wasn't accommodating to the guest needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel and staff were great. I wish I got the spend more time there to enjoy to pool. And it's located near some amazing places!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife, Brasil

Bem localizado

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Muito bem localizado, perto de compras, transportes e restaurantes.
Bem localizado, com facilidade de transporte, em frente ao Bayside. Quarto amplo e silencioso. O problema são as camas com colchões muito moles...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in Miami

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Aussicht vom Zimmerfenster
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Stadtzentrum an Hafen und ist ein prim Ausgangspunkt für sämtliche Aktivitäten.
In der Nähe des Hotels sind zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten, Lokale und Einkaufsläden. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet (Kühlschrank, Klimaalage, Bügelbrett...) und mit hervorragendem Blick auf die Stadt. Den Pool haben wir bicht ausprobiert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The service was great. Very helpful. I had never been to Miami and I needed a lot of help.
Cons: I have no complaints everything was perfect. They were very helpful my intire stay.
Location: Great shops and food right across the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel is old with small room. Room was clean and staff was helpful. Close to AA arena.