Ratings based on 1,957 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Close to Port of Miami

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the Port of Maimi
Cons: Bedding and serviceable vending machines
Location: CVS Store, McDonalds and Bubba Gumps Shrimp House near by
Older Holiday Inn. Staff was very good. This room had two double beds. The mattresses appeared to be old as worn out. Slept two in one bed and felt like we both were going to roll into the middle. The drink vending machine on our floor was out or service. The soda and food vending machines just off the lobby were almost empty, with some selections not working. I did note the machines in the lobby were filled in the morning, although the food machine had several selections that appeared overstuffed and the items were getting hung up and not dispensing. If you came overlook the shortfalls, you would end up close to the Port of Miami, a CVS store open 24 hours one block behind the hotel, and Bubba Gumps Shrimp House across the street. There was a restaurant in the hotel. Prices were moderate. I walked about a block away to McDonalds to pickup breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The employees were helpful and the room was clean. Room price was affordable for the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, poorly maintained hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Good location
The bed is soft, cranky and not fixed to the stand The drain in the bath-tab and sink is stuck, you take a shower and the bath filled with water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Ultra Music festival Park

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I recommend booking with breakfast included! The breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location to everything that is Miami. And only 10 min to South Beach! Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel-close to restaurants and shopping area.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great gym and computer area. Cabs right outside of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, IL

Across from Bayside Marketplace

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location for sure.
Cons: Thermostat was difficult to regulate. We were either too hot or too cold while sleeping. Hallway noise was unacceptable.
Location: Ayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena
Location to Bayside Marketplace is fantastic. Our room was very small. And very loud. Was woken up every night by loud patrons, slamming doors, and the first night by the neighbors screaming at each other and throwing things in their room. Ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, Flordia

It was very convenient to the AA Arena

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Being so close to the American Airlines Arena and Edgewater with many restaurants and bars, sort of safe to walk from the hotel.
Cons: Sign for new check-in parking, can't park in the front and there are no signs on where to park.
The hotel is old in appearance and it's surrounded by new high rise buildings, this hotel is only 10 floors. The pool it is only used as a smoking area (only smoking part of the hotel) and it is not heated. There is no coffee anywhere unless at the restaurant and it cost money (not free), room coffee is only two packs. Television cable came in and out, so you miss some of the broadcast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location for events at the arena.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient to the arena and to a lot of restaurants.
Cons: Update and refreshen the room furnishings.
Location: Bayside Marketplace has a load of shops and restaurants. Art museum nearby, sports arena, government facilities.
The faucet handle on the bathroom sink was hard to turn off and on, just like it was stuck. Also this was only a 1-night stay but in the morning before departure I noticed mold starting to grow in the bathroom. The lobby is very clean and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Bayside and downtown waterfront area.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and breakfast included.
Cons: Rooms are getting a little tired.
Location: Bayside shopping and restaurants. Plenty on activities available.
Check-in was easy and room ready upon our 1 pm arrival. We had a king bed with a nice view of the waterfront.