Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location to everything that is Miami. And only 10 min to South Beach! Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel-close to restaurants and shopping area.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great gym and computer area. Cabs right outside of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, IL

Across from Bayside Marketplace

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location for sure.
Cons: Thermostat was difficult to regulate. We were either too hot or too cold while sleeping. Hallway noise was unacceptable.
Location: Ayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena
Location to Bayside Marketplace is fantastic. Our room was very small. And very loud. Was woken up every night by loud patrons, slamming doors, and the first night by the neighbors screaming at each other and throwing things in their room. Ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, Flordia

It was very convenient to the AA Arena

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Being so close to the American Airlines Arena and Edgewater with many restaurants and bars, sort of safe to walk from the hotel.
Cons: Sign for new check-in parking, can't park in the front and there are no signs on where to park.
The hotel is old in appearance and it's surrounded by new high rise buildings, this hotel is only 10 floors. The pool it is only used as a smoking area (only smoking part of the hotel) and it is not heated. There is no coffee anywhere unless at the restaurant and it cost money (not free), room coffee is only two packs. Television cable came in and out, so you miss some of the broadcast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location for events at the arena.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient to the arena and to a lot of restaurants.
Cons: Update and refreshen the room furnishings.
Location: Bayside Marketplace has a load of shops and restaurants. Art museum nearby, sports arena, government facilities.
The faucet handle on the bathroom sink was hard to turn off and on, just like it was stuck. Also this was only a 1-night stay but in the morning before departure I noticed mold starting to grow in the bathroom. The lobby is very clean and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Bayside and downtown waterfront area.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and breakfast included.
Cons: Rooms are getting a little tired.
Location: Bayside shopping and restaurants. Plenty on activities available.
Check-in was easy and room ready upon our 1 pm arrival. We had a king bed with a nice view of the waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Small but clean room gave good first impression; however, bed was one of the most uncomfortable mattresses of all time. Hote is in desperate need of replacing OLD beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Best thing is the location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Walking distance to Bayside Marketplace where there is lots of entertainment, shopping, restaurants. Close to port. All staff we have encountered were great! Cons: Lots of construction going on around the hotel. It is noisy, distracting and unsightly. Doesn't look like it will be done anytime soon. Not much the hotel can do about it, just be aware. We stayed two nights before and then two nights after our cruise. In two different rooms, both times the outlets at the bedsides didn't work. Not such a big deal but a pain to charge devices. The restaurant in the hotel is overpriced and not very good. Food or service. There is no continental breakfast (see above). No shuttle to port. The worst thing is that all the doors have some sort of spring on them to make sure they close. In the end when anyone enters or leaves a room and doesn't control the door shutting the door slams. You are constantly hearing doors slam at all hours. It's very annoying. I'm pretty sure they could do something about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

good location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms
Location: Bayside market place is across the street and if you are going to the American airlines arena its in walking distance
My daughter and I took my grandson to Miami for his 18th Birthday. He is a big Miami Heat fan and we were in walking distance to the arena, and across the street is shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami port Florida

Multiple problems with our room and our stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the staff was attentive
Cons: At this point I feel I should be compensated as it was not an enjoyable stay.
Location: We walked around the area shopping and didn't find the quality of stores we would've liked. The next day we left on our cruise.
Multiple problems with our room and our stay. We couldn't control the temperature it was either too hot or too cold. The room smelled of mildew which my sister and I are highly allergic to and triggered our asthma. The information about happy hour was not clarified and felt misleading. Since I paid for three people in the room we should have gotten three free breakfasts not two. While sitting by the pool Christmas carols were being played in January. And the topper was my sister found bugs in the bathroom The next morning. We will not stay there again or recommend it to our friends. We were in a large group of nurses that were going on a cruise which is an annual event.