Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed.

Posted May 3, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel before but this time we were disappointed. We checked in late and got up to our room to find the bed situation wasn't what we requested. Our daughter had to sleep on the pull-out couch when we requested 2 double beds. The ceiling was falling apart and down in the shower. We were in the handicapped room which was fine except for the fact that the shower head was the removable kind and wouldn't stay in the top position so you would have to kneel down to use it if you didn't take it off. The room wasn't very clean either. We have reservations to stay again at the end of the month for our son's wedding. We will give it one more chance. We hope we can give it a better review next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to read you are a return guest but I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to light. It is so important that we know where we fall short so that we can continue to strive to provide an exceptional experience. Thank you for also provided great detail on your visit so that we can make improvements in these specific areas. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not providing a rewarding stay and always feel free to contact me if you would like to further discuss your visit with us. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 2, 2017
Conveniently located Close to the airport but when you are in the room you hear the sounds of people by the pool and the airplanes coming and going. While the room can also more than 4 people the hotel only supplied 4 each of plates, mugs, crockery etc. So with 5 of us was somewhat of a challenge if we are in the room. Airport shuttle was convenient and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit so we hope to welcome you back on your return visit to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Excellent staff, but hotel seems old and just overall dirty- time for a remodel. Elevators need to be replaced.
Close to airport and excellent staff. Hotel is due for a remodel - just seemed dirty overall and elevators need to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for reaching out to tell me about your experience with us. I am pleased to hear the kind words regarding our staff; it is very important to us that our people make you feel welcome and assist you in being as comfortable as possible. While I am very happy to hear that our staff was very accommodating to you, I deeply apologize for our hotel product not being up to your standards. As you mentioned in your review, we are an older property, but we did go through a full renovation in 2014. With that being said, Hilton associates take personal responsibility for maintaining the level of service with which Hilton guests have become familiar, and we regret when circumstances prevent us from meeting the expectations of our guests. It is of our highest interest that our guests enjoy their vacations and please be sure that our staff does their utmost to fulfill the needs and expectations of all of our guests. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mojica

Nice room spacious great for kids

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice rooms! spacious! great for kids but the only problem I had was their toilets clogging! When u r out of town n try new foods, sometimes it don't sit well for you n the hotel bathroom is usually your best friend on vaca! Had to call room service twice for the toilet n they only came once!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologize that you experienced a clogged toilet. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pleasant View but Soft Bed and Lousy Bathroom

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice lagoon view
Cons: Fix the shower
Location: Near the airport and a reasonable distance to the Miami Open tennis.
The bed was very soft and lumpy. However, the biggest issue was the shower. Very little water pressure, hard to control water temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I hope you had a safe trip home. Our goal is for you to be extremely satisfied with your overall stay. We are continuously striving to improve customer service and the voice of our guests is our best resource. Thank you for sharing your experience at our property with my future guests via your feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Central to everything and easy access to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Miami. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel conveniently located. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Short stay to recoup

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff was very nice and the hotel was clean . My one cocern about the second floor was an odor of urine in the hallway to room 222. Otherwise, I was please with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you very much for the valuable feedback about the service you received as well as the hotel being clean. With that being said, we apologize for the experience with the smell you had during your stay with us. As you can see from our other reviews this is not the norm for our hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team as we are always working harder to improve our guest's overall experience. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by Jaqueline

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I feel I'm at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank You for taking your time to share your experience with future guests all over the world. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Miami. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
we had to stay here at the last minute because Homewood Suites canceled my reservation at the last minute and I would like to know why. It's terrible to get off an airplane to find out you have to find a new hotel. I got excellent service finding a new hotel but it was a big inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking out the time to review our property. I am not sure I understand your review as you mention the Homewood Suites cancelled your reservation at the HWS but you stayed at the Homewood Suites?? With that being said, we appreciate you highlighting our success and areas for improvement. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations, so I hope that we get the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Awesome, Staff was friendly, breakfast & evening social was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our restaurant ample, location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Chris