Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trini

Great hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The Free breakfast and dinner snacks.
Cons: Improve the WiFi.
Location: lots to do near and around the area with shopping and restaurants.
Our family of six stayed here for five days and we were treated well by the staff. the two bedroom had enough space for everyone and the kitchen help in preparation of meals when the need arise.Only con was the WiFi which was very weak and proved a challenge. All said we had a wonderful stay at Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and making us your home away from home. We are great for long term stays as we are 50% larger than most hotel rooms and all of our suites provide full size kitchens to help provide some creature comforts of being at home. As you mentioned in your review, our daily deluxe complimentary breakfast is a great way to start your morning and our M-Th evening social hour is a terrific way to unwind after a long day. I am glad you were able to take advantage of these amenities as they are a big hit with our guests. Once again, thank you for your review and we appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We look forward to having you back on future trips to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget option

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The huge derelict edifice as you turn the last corner to this hotel was very disconcerting (to say the least!) but we enjoyed our stay. Good value. Would have preferred more hot options at breakfast - pre-made breakfast sandwiches aren't my thing. Room was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property at the Homewood Suites Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a good value. I would always encourage people to shop around when choosing a hotel, we change prices daily based on market demand, and typically are very diligent in shopping our competitors pricing. Our goal is to always provide the best value for our guests for a Hilton branded hotel near the Miami airport, and for the most part I am happy to say we achieve that goal, because at the end of the day what matters most to us is you, our guest. Again, thank you so much for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to airport and major highways

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We enjoy the stay nice and comfortable rooms clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We truly appreciate the overall rating of 4 stars and are very pleased to know that you were pleased with your nice stay and comfortable clean and quiet room. We pride ourselves on our overall staff service and do our best to ensure our guests feel like they are home. We hope you consider us on your next visit to Miami Sincerely, Chris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eigentlich gut aber ...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Im Erdgeschoss Kakerlaken im Zimmer dann bekamen wir eins im siebten Stock das war sauber aber die haben grundsätzlich ein Problem mit Kakerlaken in Miami Auch im Flur im 7. Stock war eine riesige die sogar geflogen ist
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Grüße, Vielen Dank für unser Eigentum im Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon zu überprüfen. Ich möchte zunächst einmal vielen Dank dafür, dass Sie uns kennen die Probleme, die Sie während Ihres letzten Aufenthalt bei uns in Miami begegnet. Ich entschuldige mich aufrichtig für diese Probleme und versichere Ihnen, dass es nicht eine gute Darstellung dessen, was wir unseren Gästen zur Verfügung stellen möchten. Gelegentlich treffen wir schwierige Situationen wie die "Kakerlaken", die in der Tat Wasserwanzen oder aka Palmetto Bugs sind und leider sehr verbreitet sind in Florida. Sie bekommen groß und werden nicht von einem Sauberkeit Problem verursacht. Mit diesem wird gesagt, wir haben eine Schädlingsbekämpfung Unternehmen, die das Eigentum und seine Zimmer in regelmäßigen Abständen behandelt und ich kann Ihnen versichern, was begegnet man nicht die Norm ist. Meine Mitarbeiter und das Management nochmals vielen Dank für unser Eigentum entschieden, und wenn Sie in die Gegend von Miami zurückkehren würde ich gerne die Gelegenheit, müssen Sie wieder bei uns zu haben bleiben. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the airport and easy access

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Room size. Easy Access
Cons: Elevators. You must wait too long
Location: Close to the airport, nice shops, close to Flagler and Calle 8, heart of latin culture... and restaurants!!
I always try to stay there. Excellent rooms, easy access, nice restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by ALEXANDRE from Goiânia

Bom

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Boa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Stephen P General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente Estamos encantados thatyour disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros durante su reciente viaje a Miami. Todo nuestro equipo le gustaría darle las gracias por su selección de nuestro Hotel de entre numerosas opciones. Por favor, háganos saber, la forma en que se Abr asistencias con los futuros planes de viaje en Miami sinceramente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Stephen P General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente Estamos encantados thatyour disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros durante su reciente viaje a Miami. Todo nuestro equipo le gustaría darle las gracias por su selección de nuestro Hotel de entre numerosas opciones. Por favor, háganos saber, la forma en que se Abr asistencias con los futuros planes de viaje en Miami sinceramente
4 out of 5
by Jürgen

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hatten das Hotel sowohl für die ersten beiden Nächte nach Ankunft als auch für die letzte Nacht gebucht. Nähe zum Flughafen ist klasse, auch die Möglichkeit in den Lobby online einzuchecken und die Bordkarten zu drucken ist ein guter Service. Enthaltenes Frühstück ist gut. Einziges Manko, der defekte Aufzug (insgesamt gibt es 2) war auch nach zwei Wochen noch nicht repariert.
4 out of 5
by Maria Celeste from Buenos Aires

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Stephen P General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente Estamos encantados thatyour disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros durante su reciente viaje a Miami. Todo nuestro equipo le gustaría darle las gracias por su selección de nuestro Hotel de entre numerosas opciones. Por favor, háganos saber, la forma en que se Abr asistencias con los futuros planes de viaje en Miami sinceramente
5 out of 5
by Jose Isidro from Guayaquil

Aceptable

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Stephen P General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente Estamos encantados thatyour disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros durante su reciente viaje a Miami. Todo nuestro equipo le gustaría darle las gracias por su selección de nuestro Hotel de entre numerosas opciones. Por favor, háganos saber, la forma en que se Abr asistencias con los futuros planes de viaje en Miami sinceramente