Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Central to everything and easy access to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Miami. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel conveniently located. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Short stay to recoup

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff was very nice and the hotel was clean . My one cocern about the second floor was an odor of urine in the hallway to room 222. Otherwise, I was please with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you very much for the valuable feedback about the service you received as well as the hotel being clean. With that being said, we apologize for the experience with the smell you had during your stay with us. As you can see from our other reviews this is not the norm for our hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team as we are always working harder to improve our guest's overall experience. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Awesome, Staff was friendly, breakfast & evening social was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our restaurant ample, location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very good on the go hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: close to the airport
clean comfortable hotel close to the airport good breakfast and attention ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and sharing your positive experience. I am glad that we met all of your needs, and provided you with the top notch service that all of our guests have come to know and expect. Once again, thank you for recognizing our staff, and the commitment we have to make sure all of our guests are happy and taken care of above and beyond expectations. We hope to see you on your next trip to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Average hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We need one night stay before our cruise. I used that hotel because I can redeem my Expedia points (one reason), I need suite to accommodate five people (second reason) and I need very late check in (after midnight ) . Hotel is just OK. Rooms worn out and need some fixes, but I have not expected a lot. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was average. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Kissemee

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is charged at 12.50 for self parking per day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. While I am thrilled you gave us a 5 star rating, I feel the review is not for our property as we are over 3 hrs away from Kissimmee and we do not charge for parking. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us a perfect rating! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent - the staff was efficient and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and we loved the breakfast and weekday happy hours. The shuttle service to the airport was also a plus. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites again whenever the opportunity arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, We really appreciate the feedback and I will surely share this information with the team. We pride ourselves on keeping our hotel in tip top shape and most of all our customers satisfaction. We challenge each other every day to create lasting memories with everyone we meet. It's great to hear all of the team's hardwork is paying off. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Hammons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us the 5 star rating we strive for! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Use more soap when washing the towels.
The hotel is very well situated from the airport and not far from downtown. The room was excellent and the staff always helpful. A very good breakfast was served at a convenient time. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and acquaintances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so delighted you had such a good stay with us. Our team always tries to go above and beyond in assisting guests, so we are happy to hear your room "was excellent and the staff was always helpful". Once again, thank you for the great review and we cant thank you enough for recommending our hotel to your friends and acquaintances. Sincerely, Chris