Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great Location ! Awesome stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed here for 17 days ! Besides the rooms needing a tiny bit of updating it was an awesome stay ! The staff are super friendly :) you're in good hands ! The locations is close to absolutely everything no need for taxis. I'll be back for sure !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good hotel and room space.

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel to stay at. Close walking distance to ships and the beach. Staff was well prepared and able to assist quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

A nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
A great pleasure to spend 3 days in this Hotel. A pretty room, a staff aviable and a useful valet parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Big expectations but a big letdown.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach. Comfortable beds.
Cons: A ton.
Unfortunately very underwhelming. Cute boutique hotel with lots of charm overall but some elements were outdated. Outdoor furniture for example, around pool especially, old and dirty. The bar offered no beer (said the Beer company had not delivered), and TV in the bar was broken (could not watch The Masters!). Bartender typically not at his bar but rather chatting with front desk staff, not waiting people by the pool. No restaurant in the hotel.....not a big deal but I was expecting one. Upon arrival , the front desk staff person was not friendly and not very informative about big local events happening at that time. No hot water from the showers unless you let the tap run for 20 minutes prior to getting in. And Valet parking - a big, big disaster. We were informed that we needed to request the car 20 minutes prior. On all occasions, we waited 45min in one case, 60 min in another case, almost forcing us to jump in cabs in order to get to our destinations on time. Upon complaining we were told it's 20 min minimum but that it could take longer. For $35 per day Valet service this was horrible service. Plus no hotel parking so not much choice to take Valet. The Valet is outsourced, by the way, so Hotel Astor does not have much control over the service. On a positive note, comfortable beds. Very, very disappointing. This hotel was referred to me by a friend, who also came to the hotel during this stay, had been there years ago, and was also disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Unexpected Joy.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, Terrace, and my bathroom. Be courteous and human and the staff will be gracious (Pushy Spring Breakers).
Cons: Not 1 thing. My room was a blend of Minimalist, Modern and Vintage was very well done.
Location: At Puerto Sarga I fell in love with a fresh tomato. They know how to take simple to WONDERFUL. Pizza Rustica's Shrimp Pizza with Pesto---OMG!
The Hotel Astor reminds me of Vintage Hollywood. I love it. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. The room was quietly elegant. If I could take the bathroom home I would.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The lock is broken, the toilet is hard to flush, and no hot water or water boiler. The wifi is not stable. They insisted to give us a room at the very end of the lounge, and said the rooms were sold out, we can't change. But we reserved early. The stuff here? Some are very nice. Some are not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location in South Beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: Only one bicycle was available when we needed two so we rented citi bikes nearby.
Location: Beach, art deco area (good walking tour), restaurants, cycling and walking along Ocean Drive.
Excellent rate, good breakfast included. Very attractive lobby and dining-room. Great location in middle of South Beach. Small pool with pleasant sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Everything was ok....................................... .
4 out of 5
by Jarel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel in the heart of South Beach.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels