Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Per la seconda volta ottima esperienza

Posted Aug 16, 2016
È la seconda volta che pernotto in questo Hotel e ci tornerei volentieri. Camere spaziose, pulite e rinnovate di recente. Posizione eccellente!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but depends on room given

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I like the fact its near the beach and many hot spots.
Cons: Honestly, the staff was great but it depends what room your given as I believe some rooms are better than others.
Location: The hotel is right near most good restaurants and the beach.
The first time I went to this hotel I was given a room in good condition and looked great. This time I went they gave me a 1st floor disaster. The bathroom door didn't have a handle and the knob fell off the shower. I called several times and was told they would come to fix. I came back to the room and the cable didnt work and called to front desk to have it fixed. No one came to fix the cable and I got a call right at 11:00 in the morning it was time to check out. So disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Vacation for my teen daughter

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Lincoln Road Mall, Ocean Drive, Beach
We had a great stay, right from the start the front desk staff was nice, we arrived extra early. We were about to drop our luggage off and go. Once we returned to wait for our check in time we were greeted by a very pleasent Laurel who was very accommodating, she made it happen we were able to do a early check-in which was awesome. The room was nice and clean and very big. I really like the fact that the Ocean Drive & the beach was only 2 blocks away. Freddie the door man was awesome also, so pleaseant. Marvin the front desk supervisor was very accommodating also. So overall over stay was great thnaks to the staff of The Astor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attitude

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Front desk agent Lora was terrible. She would rather talk on phone than help the guest. She made us wait her phone conversation to end 20 mins. Total check in time was 50 mins. And she said if we want she can cancel our reservations and we can leave.... Gigi the bartender girl was helpfull and professional and Marvin in the morning was trying to be helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
by Tamás János from BP

Recommended

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 5 days here in May. We got a small standard room on the 1st floor, it was nothing special: a king size bed (comfortable), small fridge, AC, no panorama, everything was clean. The building is renovated, the hall, bar, lounge are stylish, staff were very friendly and helpful with us: we got beach towels, bottled water when we went to the beach (that is 5 min walk from the hotel), helped to airport transportation. Ray, the bar manager was the one of the kindest man in Miami, he mixed excellent cocktails, very communicative and positive man, we were glad to know him! Breakfast was ok for starting days (I missed the peanut butter). We were charged a 14% sales tax on tourism tax (called resort fee 12$/night) that you pay after staying - tax on tax is funny, but never mind, this hotel is a good choice for discovering SoBe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted May 15, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff - love the decor and will definitely come back!!
2 out of 5
by Bert

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel needs to be updated and need to hire additional staff to maintain the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming South Beach hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Close to the action but a relaxing atmosphere. South Beach charm at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from San Francisco

Great Find!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel Astor is a gem, definitely worth the price. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location for getting around the Miami Beach area was super. The breakfast was fantastic, best we experienced in the Miami/Keys area. When we return to Miami, we plan to stay at this hotel again.