Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Astor

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Close to beach, clean. Pleasant staff. Silly resort fee per day. Elevator was noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location within South Beach, Miami

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The decor of this boutique hotel is stylish.
Cons: It must be difficult to keep on top of the maintenance of the rooms so a couple of temporary repairscould be of better quality
Location: If you arrived at the Miami International Airport, why not consider the inexpensive Airport Express (number 150)? It drops you off at the door.
If you are thinking about an independent visit to Miami, why not consider the Hotel Astor? My wife and I took a short taxi ride from the Cruise Terminal after a thirteen day luxury cruise. I was still amazed when the door was opened up for us at the hotel. The decor was stunning! The tour around the facilities confirmed we were going to have a good time. Washington Avenue is only a couple of blocks away from the ocean and we took the towels and small "Astor Hotel" fabric bags to the beach. The bags were shown to "Hut 9" and the sunbeds were thoughtfully set out on the beach for us. The hotel's wonderful service even extends to the public beach! Shops and restaurants are located along Washington Avenue, but Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive are even more lively. The nightlife is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melrose park, United States of America

Amenities

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location was fine, quiet and easy to get to.
I was a little disappointed in the added costs and the description was not exactly how it eas portrayed on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathon, i am sorry to hear you were disapointed in the added resort fee, Hopefully you were able to use our lunge chairs at the beach, try our comp mini bar snacks and drinks, have a welcome drink in the social club and enjoy comp wifi. These are the items included in the resort fee and we will do our best to make you happy in the future with our amenities as we just added a pool. We do hope you will give us another try. Feel free to contact me directly for an upgrade and some extra attention. All the best, Lauren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great Location. The room was modern and clean. Great bar area downstairs. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. WE look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great location, eager staff. Hotel getting all fixed up prior to Art Basel in December. Cool piano bar area downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
We look forward to having you back with us soon. WE just opened the pool and know you will enjoy it. Thanks so much! Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach and Shopping

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Lovely hotel and fantastic hand written welcome notecard!!! The 75.00 per night room hold needs to be clear for vacation budget planning though. It takes over 48 hours for the funds to be released. Also the site states a 36.00 valet fee and 21.00 resort fee is mandatory.. thus is convenient but not required
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thanks so much for your positive review. I do want to let you know that the Valet charge is $32 per night and the resort fee is $19 so i will make sure this is updated and explained in the future. We do hope you took advanage of the many amenities included =in the resort fee like private beach access and lounge chairs, welcome driink in the Astor Social Club, WIFI, and local calls. We recently opened our beautiful art deco pool so please come back and enjoy, All the best, Lauren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms are of a decent size compared to other hotels rooms located within the vicinity.
Cons: There's only one ice machine which is located on the first floor.
The hotel hallways and rooms were recently remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank you for your comments. Please know in the future we would be happy to bring the ice to you in your room so you do not have to be disturbed. We truly try our best to make everyone as comfortable as possible so do not hesitate to ask for anything. Hope to see you back at Hotel Astor soon. Warm Wishes, Lauren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, United States of America

friebdky staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Great entertainment in the bar. Perfect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for your positive review, We love to have happy guests and hope to welcome you back soon, All the best, Lauren
5 out of 5
by dawood from New York

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel stay was great. The staff was super friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by j. Harden from Orlando, Florida

great for business

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
great staff, clean room and a relaxing tub