Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pre cruise stop

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful views and an amazing hotel to stay in. Shame we only did one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your valuable insight on your recent stay at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami. We are glad to read that you enjoy our views and our amenities. We hope to welcome you once again soon. Sincerely, Valentina Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with all the amentities. The outside pool/hot tub desperately need to be updated. The pool looks nice in photos but pales in comparison to Epic and other newer hotel pools. Valet service is slow and inefficient. It takes FOREVER for valet to bring you your vehicle. One day it took them 45 minutes (no exaggeration) to bring our car. The manager did not charge us for that day ($45 daily rate) but it still takes too long. Our car was never ready and waiting for us to hop in and go. We waited for valet every single time. Customer service is the hotels strength. The only way we would come back is if the valet service was improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami and for sharing your insights. We truly value your feedback and your satisfaction is important to us. We have shared your esteemed comments with all our staff in an effort to look for opportunities to better our service and offerings and enrich your future visit. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location and quality accommodations.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Hotel desk staff were very cordial and accommodated every request with a smile. Room was immaculate. We got a free room upgrade when we checked in.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The trolley, metro rail and the metro mover were all in walking distance. The waterfront mall nearby gave you easy access to every tourist attraction
Our first trip to Miami. The downtown location made it easy to get Miami Beach and outside communities like Coconut Grove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Your rewarding observations are sincerely valuable to us. It is a delight hearing you were able to enjoy the comfort of your room upgrade and also our convenient location in Downtown Miami. Our staff is aimed to provide the first class service you deserve and I am pleased to read that you appreciate it. We will be looking forward to your next visit at Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Everything was great except for the last.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Inflexibility with leaving past noon on a Sunday after a two day stay. This despite the fact that check-in is at 4PM. They advised me they would charge me 1/2 day plus facility fee for one extra hour as penalty. I told them I only wanted one hour so I could eat in their restaurant. They were unmoved and It diminished the satisfaction with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please feel assured that I shared your concerns regarding your departure with the entire hotel team in order to enhance your future experience.We hope to regain your trust and welcome you once again when your travels bring you back to the Miami area. Sincerely, Valentina Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very exclusive feel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Awesome hotel in a great location. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars, will be back.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is definitely 5 stars. The rooms are top notch with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodations, lovely staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and always helpful and positive. Beautiful room and accommodations, would definitely book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach , CA

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A truly upscale service and facilities . A personalized boutique hotel in the middle of the Marriott Marquis . 5 stars by far !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed rooms, great views

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous rooms. Would stay there again. Only 2 small complaints: 1. room was not ready until 5.30pm and check in is from 4pm. 2. Shower wall did not seem to be cleaned properly, there were water streaks all down one shower wall. They did however upgrade us to a suite which was fabulous!!