Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
From arrival to departure this hotel is absolutely brilliant. It's on the top 3 floors of the JW Marriott and you feel as though you're in a luxury apartment rather than a hotel. If you can stretch to it opt for a bay view room. The room, itself, is faultless - huge comfortable bed, 55 inch HD TV with great touches like netflix. The room is modern beyond belief with a buttons that control everything from opening the curtains to turning the TV. The room ipad is a good touch. Massive bathroom, walk in shower, separate deep bath tub and Molton Brown products. Nightly turn down, free bottled water and wifi. The breakfast is complimentary and starts your day off the right way, all continental but plenty of choice - Mark the breakfast server deserves a special mention for really looking after us whilst we were there. The hotel shares the pool / gym / amenities on the 19th floor with the marriott - the pool doesn't get much afternoon sun but you're in Miami get over to the beach! Hotel is situated a short walk from Brickell and Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena. The metro mover is literally right next door and a bus stop around the corner to get to places a little further afield - 15 minutes or so to South Beach. Overall, if you're staying in downtown Miami you have to stay at the Hotel Beaux Arts ..... worth every penny and a breathtaking hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Island

CANNOT BELIEVE THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE 5 STARS

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING.. THE STAFF IS RIDICULOUSLY RUDE
Location: I ADVISE ANYONE CONSIDERING THIS HOTEL TO STAY IN THE MANDARIN ORIENTAL HOTEL INSTEAD JUST 2 MINUTES AWAY, WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE.
The staff in this facility is unbelievably impolite. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the world, but I have never been treated in such a rude manner. I advise anyone reading this, The Mandarin Oriental Hotel, is the most affordable, modern location in Miami, the staff is incredibly friendly and care for your every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Stay Ever

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The view was amazing, staff was awesome, and the room was just unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pre cruise stop

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful views and an amazing hotel to stay in. Shame we only did one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your valuable insight on your recent stay at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami. We are glad to read that you enjoy our views and our amenities. We hope to welcome you once again soon. Sincerely, Valentina Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Yair

good experience.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Yair, Thank you for your rewarding feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. We hope to welcome you once again in the near future. Sincerely, Valentina Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with all the amentities. The outside pool/hot tub desperately need to be updated. The pool looks nice in photos but pales in comparison to Epic and other newer hotel pools. Valet service is slow and inefficient. It takes FOREVER for valet to bring you your vehicle. One day it took them 45 minutes (no exaggeration) to bring our car. The manager did not charge us for that day ($45 daily rate) but it still takes too long. Our car was never ready and waiting for us to hop in and go. We waited for valet every single time. Customer service is the hotels strength. The only way we would come back is if the valet service was improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami and for sharing your insights. We truly value your feedback and your satisfaction is important to us. We have shared your esteemed comments with all our staff in an effort to look for opportunities to better our service and offerings and enrich your future visit. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location and quality accommodations.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Hotel desk staff were very cordial and accommodated every request with a smile. Room was immaculate. We got a free room upgrade when we checked in.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The trolley, metro rail and the metro mover were all in walking distance. The waterfront mall nearby gave you easy access to every tourist attraction
Our first trip to Miami. The downtown location made it easy to get Miami Beach and outside communities like Coconut Grove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Your rewarding observations are sincerely valuable to us. It is a delight hearing you were able to enjoy the comfort of your room upgrade and also our convenient location in Downtown Miami. Our staff is aimed to provide the first class service you deserve and I am pleased to read that you appreciate it. We will be looking forward to your next visit at Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Everything was great except for the last.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Inflexibility with leaving past noon on a Sunday after a two day stay. This despite the fact that check-in is at 4PM. They advised me they would charge me 1/2 day plus facility fee for one extra hour as penalty. I told them I only wanted one hour so I could eat in their restaurant. They were unmoved and It diminished the satisfaction with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please feel assured that I shared your concerns regarding your departure with the entire hotel team in order to enhance your future experience.We hope to regain your trust and welcome you once again when your travels bring you back to the Miami area. Sincerely, Valentina Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very exclusive feel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Awesome hotel in a great location. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars, will be back.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is definitely 5 stars. The rooms are top notch with a great view.