Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland, Europe

!!! WARNING - HOTEL NOT FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS !!!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel is renew and is in the great location but ONLY for the party people.
Location: Good location on the ocean drive
Hotel is renew but its still with wooden floors and walls. MUSIC outside the hotel 9am-5am (everyday) is really loud. Its impossible to sleep there. we need to change hotel in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The first floor of the hotel is a bar. I can hear the music so clear in the room. It's a place to have fun, not sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel is in good condition and perfect location if you want to be in the middle of the Ocean Drive location. Staff are not polite but not overly friendly. Breakfast and Internet is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doe

Weekend getsway

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Great location and room. We stayed in the balcony room. Really nice and comfortable room and bed. Only issue was that the room was right up from the outdoor loud dj and band with the bass shaking the windows It was still loud at 2am. Actually from the noon till about 3am. If you are drunk you can pass out and it won't bother you at night. Dont plan on a nap for a break in the afternoon from the bar/dj and the bass
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel; reasonable value

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location, general quality.
Cons: Longer breakfast hours.
Location: Located right on South Beach, everything within walking distance.
We had a very pleasant short stay at this hotel. Compared to the other hotels on South Beach, it was quiet and not overly crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of venues and stores.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was excellent and the amenities top notch!
Cons: A sheet before the bedspread will be better.
Location: Location is excellent for night life.
a group of us book this hotel to stay after our long trip to Cuba. The group encountered a lots of discrepancies with room reservations and staff was very accommodating. I book my room with Expedia for Courtyard view and Instead a was giving a room with a small window that I couldn't even open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Santa Rosa

In the heart of south beach

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you like the hustle of south beach. If you're looking for a quite low key hotel look else where. Stay was perfect for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Karina, Hotel Management
Hi Aaron, Glad that you enjoyed yourself and found your accommodations perfect. We look forward to your return for some more fun and entertainment. Best, Carlos Santana General Manager Breakwater South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanye from Detroit

Great experience!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I blindly picked this hotel online based on pictures and reviews. All other hotels looked run down or reviewers complained of roaches. Breakwater Hotel had the best review, pictures, location and price out of the hotels I looked at so I picked it. I was pleasantly surprised at how much better the service, room, and amenities were than I originally thought. The room was clean, nice bathroom, free full breakfast, free bike rentals, entertainment outside our window, and pleasant staff. And the beach is right across the street! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Karina, Hotel Management
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time in checking our reviews prior to booking your upcoming stay. The entire team works hard in keeping the level of service at a standard for our guest. We do hope that when you choose to Miami beach again, that we will be your first choice in allowing us to host you. We certainly loved having you here! Yours in Hospitality, Carlos Santana General Manager Breakwater South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabrizio from Bologna

Direttamente su Ocean Drive

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Art Deco perfettamente al centro di Ocean Dr a Miami Beach. Location Perfetta per MB, Camera molto "Stilosa" con tutto il necessario e molto ben insonorizzata dalla "Movida" di Ocean Dr. Per 22$(a notte a stanza caricati quasi in automatico) viene dato il wifi(buono), accesso alla piscina(misera) e colazione(abbondante). Non è incluso il parcheggio per il quale bisogna invece organizzarsi o pagare il Valet 41$ a notte. Il nostro lenzuolo era macchiato (probabilmente bruciato durante la stiratura).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Karina, Hotel Management
Greetings Fabrizio, Thank you for choosing the Breakwater South Beach for your recent visit to Miami Beach. We're delighted that you found the location centered perfectly in Miami Beach. I truly sorry that your experience at our pool was not to your satisfaction. We are working towards refreshing the pool area to make it more enjoyable for our guest. I will also speak with our housekeeping team leader(s) about the stained sheet as this does not meet our core standards. Learning from our guest reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve the experience our guest have while visiting. Yours in Hospitality, Carlos Santana General Manager Breakwater South Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tilian

Decent, But Won't Stay In The Area Again.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Some hidden charges, stylish hotel, good room, good view, dirty pool, right by the beach, loud, fun, almost felt like Vegas. I would suggest staying further north if you're expecting a classy neighborhood. This part of south beach is a little tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Karina, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Tilian, Thank you for selecting the Breakwater South Beach to host your recent visit to Miami Beach. I apologize that you found this particular area of South Beach to be tacky. We are in the heart of Miami Beach near the beach, shopping and entertainment. We are in the beginning process of refreshing our pool area so that the guest that prefer the pool rather than the beach have a better experience. We hope that you will allow us to host your next visit to Miami Beach in the near future! Yours in Hospitality, Carlos Santana General Manager Breakwater South Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Karina, Hotel Management
Hi Tilian, Thank you for taking the time in sharing feedback your recent stay at Breakwater South Beach. I am truly sorry that your stay at Breakwater South Beach did not meet your expectations. Immediately after receiving your feedback I've notify my supervisor about it and the matter is now under his personal investigation. Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers. If you have any additional information that you believe may help us in our investigation please share it with us by replying to this email. We hope to have the chance to host you in the future and to change your view about our hotel. Sincerely, Carlos Santana General Manager Breakwater South Beach