Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted May 19, 2016
I was escorted out of the hotel by police at 2:am in the morning cause my key wasn't working he tried to fix it twice we argue and that was that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BaeCation

Posted May 14, 2016
Natalie, front desk manager, was great. She allowed us to check into our room early and gave us a free upgrade to an ocean view junior suite. We did hear all of the noise that comes with staying on ocean drive, but it was not a nuisance for us. Highly recommended for younger couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Had a blast!!! Great location, great staff..

Posted May 8, 2016
Hi all, first of all I have to say I was a bit reluctant to use this hotel after reading some of the negative reviews. So if you are looking for a hotel with a decent buffet breakfast, outdoor pool, large bedroom, and in the middle of the action (bars with loud music, on a street with lots of restaurants, right across the street from the beach): then this could be a winner. If you are looking for an hotel in a quiet part of town, don't select any on Ocean drive. I had a wonderful experience as I was looking for dinning, partying and being a lizard on the beach all at a walking distance. Will definitely use them again... Very soon. Hope it helps :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice location with plenty for everyone to do. And the food is wonderful.Staff very attentive..will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, but it is too noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The shampoo, conditioner, and lotion are great to use.
Location: only close to beach
Nice hotel close to beach, but it is too noisy in the night. If you are a party lover, this hotel is great for you to stay. Parking is really hard to find, but valet parking could help you stay easy here. I changed rooms three times. If you prefer a nice and clean and quiet hotel in Miami, this is not a good recommandation for a family trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Extremely noisy hotel with no parking!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! There is no parking onsite. Pretty much your only option is to valet for a whopping $45 per day. My husband and I found this outrageous. Loud music was booming from the moment we got there until the wee hours of the morning (I think it was coming from the outdoor patio / bar area). So we couldn't sleep. We paid about $400 for room, valet parking and some ridiculous hotel amenity charge. It was simply outlandish for what we got. Room was fairly nice and modern. However, out overall experience was a bust !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice hotel during Spring Break Week.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Too much noise during college Spring Break. The hotel charges a $25 service charge over and above the room rate. This charge should be illegal. If they want to charge more then raise the rate. Di not hide fees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible location. Middle of S. Beach

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, Staff, Room.
Cons: Nothing I can see.
Location: As stated, right in the middle of South Beach. Right across from the beach.
Location, style, staff, beach, bar. What else could you ask for. Right in the middle of South Beach. Steps from the beach. Incredible hotel, and staff. Loved it. Highly recommended. Great spring break. Incredible room and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the middle of everything

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The only complain I have is if you going to each any food on the hotel restaurant asked for price first And make sure when you pay the bill see if the 20% discount is applied because they show you the menu with the pictures of the specials but if you don't ask the price they charge you more money And after you pay the bill you need to ask them again why the 20% is not applied Other than that it's a nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton Ontario Canada

Close to the beach. Nice rooms. Clean ..

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Food very pricey. Very small pool. Clean and great location