Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland, Europe

!!! WARNING - HOTEL NOT FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS !!!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel is renew and is in the great location but ONLY for the party people.
Location: Good location on the ocean drive
Hotel is renew but its still with wooden floors and walls. MUSIC outside the hotel 9am-5am (everyday) is really loud. Its impossible to sleep there. we need to change hotel in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The first floor of the hotel is a bar. I can hear the music so clear in the room. It's a place to have fun, not sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel is in good condition and perfect location if you want to be in the middle of the Ocean Drive location. Staff are not polite but not overly friendly. Breakfast and Internet is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doe

Weekend getsway

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Great location and room. We stayed in the balcony room. Really nice and comfortable room and bed. Only issue was that the room was right up from the outdoor loud dj and band with the bass shaking the windows It was still loud at 2am. Actually from the noon till about 3am. If you are drunk you can pass out and it won't bother you at night. Dont plan on a nap for a break in the afternoon from the bar/dj and the bass
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel; reasonable value

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location, general quality.
Cons: Longer breakfast hours.
Location: Located right on South Beach, everything within walking distance.
We had a very pleasant short stay at this hotel. Compared to the other hotels on South Beach, it was quiet and not overly crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Princeton

Good location friendly staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was great, location was good. Elevator a little slow. And if you book 3rd party you don't know about the extra fees until you check in. Not bad just surprised. I would stay there again. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIhkel from Estonia

Overpriced

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location is good but the hotel is overpriced, and parking was wery expensive. Not worth the money. Music from the bar played all night, was wery disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Aarhus

Festområde med kort til strand.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt med stranden tæt på. God service med strandhåndklæder. Festområde med Oceans 10 baren imellem hotellets bygninger, så det kan støje en del. Ikke børne-egnet..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of venues and stores.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was excellent and the amenities top notch!
Cons: A sheet before the bedspread will be better.
Location: Location is excellent for night life.
a group of us book this hotel to stay after our long trip to Cuba. The group encountered a lots of discrepancies with room reservations and staff was very accommodating. I book my room with Expedia for Courtyard view and Instead a was giving a room with a small window that I couldn't even open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Santa Rosa

In the heart of south beach

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you like the hustle of south beach. If you're looking for a quite low key hotel look else where. Stay was perfect for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Karina, Hotel Management
Hi Aaron, Glad that you enjoyed yourself and found your accommodations perfect. We look forward to your return for some more fun and entertainment. Best, Carlos Santana General Manager Breakwater South Beach