Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and nightlife

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in process needs to be streamlined
Pleasant hotel across the street from the ocean. This is not a luxury hotel, but we had no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not for me.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is right on the strip and right across the street from the beach! So, that is aaesome! However, it is nestled in between an outdoor night club and a rooftop beer and hookah bar. Both of which, the music bumps til 4:30 AM, every night. So. If you are planning on partying all night long, then YES! Don't hesitate and book now! But. If you have an early morning flight to catch and plan on sleeping, even a wink, then my suggestion is the bypass this one. The breakfast wasn't exciting and the room wasn't clean. They didn't clean the back of the toilet, as there was probably a months worth of toilet paper and butt crumbs. It was NASTY. The hotel staff were ok. They did move us to another room... but it was equally as loud. We are by far no negative Nancy's, but we do like to go to sleep before 4:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel, good value

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were exceptional, food was good. There were bicycles in the lobby to borrow, which we really enjoyed.
Cons: Booked a king room, but were given a double. No explanation or reduction in rate.
Location: Location was perfect, across the street from the beach in the heart of the art deco district, lots of dining options within walking distance.
The hotel was nice, but dated. Staff were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly good, and the coffee was better than expected. The rooms were large and comfortable. We ended up at the back of the hotel, so the view was of the alley in the rear. However, given how busy the strip was at three in the morning, this worked out for the best. The rooftop pool was small and not really useful, but the patio was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always great

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This hotel and staff is always on point.. will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent hotel for easy access to beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We went for my 40th birthday. We were between two venues for entertainment. Beach directly across street, excellent restaurants, and in center of everything! Couldn't beat it. The staff was great and the person who cleaned our room actually came by before her shift was over and asked us if we needed anything else. That was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was good every morning but would be nice to have variett of fruits available. Over all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!cant wait to go back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Parking is an issue.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The room was actually very nice.
Surprised to find out that there was no parking at the hotel. Either pay 45.00/day for valet service or pay 20.00/day to park 5 blocks away and carry your own luggage to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
i like this hotel,very much.this is a first time i was ther.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, great staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Across from beach, middle of SoBe action, responsive staff
Cons: Hallways and elevators seem old and dingy in comparison to rooms.
Location: Mango's club, beach, art deco museum, bike path
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectations. First off there was an error with my check-in date, my itinerary had said that my check-in date was a day prior to my arrival, but the hotel staff was more than accommodating and had a room ready for me despite the inconvenience. The hotel room was clean, beautiful and had a nice view of the ocean. The hotel provides beach towels for guests which is convenient and the also have bikes they'll lend to explore south beach! (Free of charge I might add!) But the one thing that exceeded my expectations was the breakfast; they offer a continental breakfast for free with your stay and let me tell you the breakfast was amazing! Most hotels usually just offer the basics, coffee, cereal, toast/bagels, but they had so much more than that. They offered hot breakfast (French toast, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, as well as "normal" continental breakfast items. I had such a pleasant stay at the Breakwater!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels