Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Beach, Art Decco Shop, Mango's, food, food, food!
Location was great - across from the beach and near all the South Beach night life! The staff was super! When they found out it was our anniversary, we received a complementary bottle of bubbles! Cell phone signal was a bit weak in the room; had to go across the street to make a conference call. Overall... great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Natalie Levkovitz- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Breakwater as your South Beach destination! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff will be motivated to know their service exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you on your next anniversary visit to South Beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In pieno centro.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Posizione, biciclette gratis.
Cons: Colazione e insonorizzazione camere.
Hotel ideale per chi ama la vita notturna, circondato da locali con musica a tutto volume. Pulito, camera ampia e con frigorifero. Colazione scarsissima da evitare. La spiaggia e mare fantastici.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Natalie , Hotel Management
Grazie per il tuo commento. siamo così felici di sentirti molto la posizione dell 'hotel , così come il nostro divertimento e la vita notturna attiva . La nostra posizione centrale e di facile accesso alla spiaggia fa per una meravigliosa combinazione di sole e divertimento ! speriamo di rivedervi sulla vostra prossima visita a South Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted May 19, 2016
I was escorted out of the hotel by police at 2:am in the morning cause my key wasn't working he tried to fix it twice we argue and that was that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Natalie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay. service and safety is our number one priority for all hotel guests. We hope on your next visit to South Beach you will allow for us to make a more pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BaeCation

Posted May 14, 2016
Natalie, front desk manager, was great. She allowed us to check into our room early and gave us a free upgrade to an ocean view junior suite. We did hear all of the noise that comes with staying on ocean drive, but it was not a nuisance for us. Highly recommended for younger couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Natalie , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Breakwater South Beach. Natalie and the entire front desk team will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest service is of the utmost importance to us as we strive to WOW our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to South Beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Had a blast!!! Great location, great staff..

Posted May 8, 2016
Hi all, first of all I have to say I was a bit reluctant to use this hotel after reading some of the negative reviews. So if you are looking for a hotel with a decent buffet breakfast, outdoor pool, large bedroom, and in the middle of the action (bars with loud music, on a street with lots of restaurants, right across the street from the beach): then this could be a winner. If you are looking for an hotel in a quiet part of town, don't select any on Ocean drive. I had a wonderful experience as I was looking for dinning, partying and being a lizard on the beach all at a walking distance. Will definitely use them again... Very soon. Hope it helps :)
4 out of 5
by Dominique from Guadeloupe

Trois jours sur South Beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Belle chambre spacieuse et tres confortable,calme malgré l'emplacement .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice location with plenty for everyone to do. And the food is wonderful.Staff very attentive..will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Gulam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sofia

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Slitet och skitigt hotell Fint läge vid stranden. Tyvvär var det dj konvent i stan som gjorde det omöjligt att sova
3 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels