Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed Bugs!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Cons: I suggest you to retrain your clerks on customer services. Also, own up to your negligence on maintaing the hotel room in a habitual manner.
Please be aware, that this hotel had 1 bed bug on the bed. When I saw the bed bug, I made sure to record, and take pictures of it to prove to the hotel clerk that it was there. The response to this bed bug from the clerk was to give us a new room, and than he began to tell us that the people that stayed there before us may of left it there, or it was left behind from me. I would not be this disspointed if it was a spider, cochroach, or any other type of creepy crawler. However, the fact it was a bed bug, I was very paranoid and could not sleep properly for the reaming of my trip becasue i felt like something kept crawling on me. When I spoke about reciving a refund for one night, out of the three nights that I had paid for, was totally disregarded by the clerk. Also, they told me that since I have booked this hotel from Expedia, I will not be entitled to recieve a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Old hotel! Great price! Stinky old cigarette smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: very comfy bed, it has the wood around it that is useful
Cons: a mirror at the room, not on the bed tables
Location: nice neighborhood, a lot of restaurants and things to do nearby
just for the night was ok and no so far from the beach, very nice and confortable hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Very convenient location, close to everything, but hotel wasn't quite as pictured. Staff was very friendly. Beds were uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, staff was not helpful all.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Ask for beach towel and was told that there were none left and to come back. When we came back after breakfast there still were no towels available and the young guy at the front desk could not provide us with an answer. We had to insist to find out what happened to them. Also the tv didn't work in our room but was fixed right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All right hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is one of the south beach group hotels, and we are told we have been assigned to another hotel belonging to this group. It's said that this is an upgrade, but the room isn't as big as I imagine (near the beach though) Staff is friendly but a little bit slow. Room is fine, but the air conditioner doesn't work!!! So, the room was dry and hot during the night. Still, the hotel we actually stayed is quite near the beach, so the stay was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely would recommend

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location is great! We walked everywhere, everythings within walking distance! Room is comfortable! Could be a bit cleaner saw a stain on the comforter/sheets but I'm very OCD when it comes to hotels & clean sheets. Just turned me off. Staff at front desk was pleasant but I asked 2 questions I was unsure about & I just got an I don't know (okay thanks). Loved chillen out in the front after a long walk or sitting down if we had take out for lunch. People that stayed in the hotel were very friendly which is a plus! We did smell marijuana through the vents or from under the door a few times guessing it was from another room but that's not the hotels fault. Overall the stay was great & my boyfriend loved it. We'll definitely return OH BATHROOM IS BEAUTIFUL! Favorite part of why I booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: bartender and rooms were decent
Cons: dresser drawers would be nice
Location: amazing location
very nice experience. great happy hour and bartender and front desk staff very friendly. hotel was in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel, Awesome environment, perfect location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location, the environment and staff at the hotel were the best, extremely friendly and helpful. Roberto at the front desk was awesome!
The most important part of this hotel is the prime location. It is located one street over from Ocean Drive which is the heart of South Beach. It was a very short walk to tons of restaurants, clubs, shops, and most importantly the beach. All of the employees were very friendly and helped me and my friends find the best spots to hit. More specifically Roberto at the front desk was the absolute king. The patio area out front of the hotel was a very cool spot where you could relax, drink, and enjoy the Miami atmosphere. If you're looking for a fun upbeat scene this place is for you.
5 out of 5
by Denitra

Great for a quick getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay! Great area.. very clean!