Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhinelander wi

Nice and clean but loud.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and close to the beach.
Cons: They need to some how reduce the noise from other rooms we could here the other guests word for word. Doors slamming shut sounded like guns going off
Location: Southe beach was really close and we walked to it to I joy the sunshine.
Hotel was clean and looked updated. Room was small. Walls did not have much for noise reduction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good value. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ill be back!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The decor, location, and it was clean
Cons: the bar times && breakfast should be offered
Location: great location, minuets from ocean drive
Although my vacation was very stressful due to other reasons, I really enjoyed my stay at the Chelsea! I was absolutely in love with the bathroom and out side seating area. I am definitely going to stay at the Chelsea again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel amoung all the action of South Beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff. Very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Perfect: South Beach center, Mangos, Beach, and across the street on the corner is Rustic Pizza- great pizza!!!
Basic clean hotel with outstanding staff. The hotel is in the center of South Beach: 2 blocks from Mangos and the beach; 5 blocks from Lincoln Avenue; and very convenient to causeway to cruise port. The resort fee is high ($40) which makes the hotel a tad bit expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Average

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Floors didn't seem stable, and the shower floor wasn't even either. Valet sucked, $40 to park and they forgot about to get my car and I had to call the front desk and remind them. The room was certainly comfy but small. The windows didn't open and you had no balcony. I probably won't stay here again. Also found a hair on my bed when I came in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
If was awesome i loved it it was nice ggfdfbcdddchhjvfr byfdvbngxcvh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Defiantly exceeded my expectation and the pricing was great, especially that it was close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Great place Great Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The room and the bed were great. Loved the shower and the free happy hour from 7 to 8.
Cons: not much
Location: Naked taco is just 3 blocks away and the same with the beach. Lots of dining shopping and tours near by.
We really enjoyed the hotel. Roberto the front desk guy and Jenny the bartender are special people and the made our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is really close to the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was clean, the room was small , I thought it was bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! We thank you for taking the time to share with us all of your lovely words. We're glad you mentioned these details to us. We appreciate you sharing how happy you were with our top notch cleanliness. It was a pleasure to host you here. We will look forward to your return. All of my best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hi Good hotel in the heart of South Beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel very close to Ocean Drive and beach! Friend staff, clean room although area outside carpet seemed bit outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thanks for writing to us! We appreciate your feedback and are stoked you decided to mention it to us. We appreciate your words and we hope you'll return again in the future. Warm regards,