Ratings based on 1,827 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, staff was not helpful all.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Ask for beach towel and was told that there were none left and to come back. When we came back after breakfast there still were no towels available and the young guy at the front desk could not provide us with an answer. We had to insist to find out what happened to them. Also the tv didn't work in our room but was fixed right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All right hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is one of the south beach group hotels, and we are told we have been assigned to another hotel belonging to this group. It's said that this is an upgrade, but the room isn't as big as I imagine (near the beach though) Staff is friendly but a little bit slow. Room is fine, but the air conditioner doesn't work!!! So, the room was dry and hot during the night. Still, the hotel we actually stayed is quite near the beach, so the stay was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely would recommend

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location is great! We walked everywhere, everythings within walking distance! Room is comfortable! Could be a bit cleaner saw a stain on the comforter/sheets but I'm very OCD when it comes to hotels & clean sheets. Just turned me off. Staff at front desk was pleasant but I asked 2 questions I was unsure about & I just got an I don't know (okay thanks). Loved chillen out in the front after a long walk or sitting down if we had take out for lunch. People that stayed in the hotel were very friendly which is a plus! We did smell marijuana through the vents or from under the door a few times guessing it was from another room but that's not the hotels fault. Overall the stay was great & my boyfriend loved it. We'll definitely return OH BATHROOM IS BEAUTIFUL! Favorite part of why I booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: bartender and rooms were decent
Cons: dresser drawers would be nice
Location: amazing location
very nice experience. great happy hour and bartender and front desk staff very friendly. hotel was in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel, Awesome environment, perfect location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location, the environment and staff at the hotel were the best, extremely friendly and helpful. Roberto at the front desk was awesome!
The most important part of this hotel is the prime location. It is located one street over from Ocean Drive which is the heart of South Beach. It was a very short walk to tons of restaurants, clubs, shops, and most importantly the beach. All of the employees were very friendly and helped me and my friends find the best spots to hit. More specifically Roberto at the front desk was the absolute king. The patio area out front of the hotel was a very cool spot where you could relax, drink, and enjoy the Miami atmosphere. If you're looking for a fun upbeat scene this place is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right on a main st

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My room was very noisy, I was right next to the elevator and my room was also located on the main street. I feel because i booked my hotel with expedia i had the worst room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

It lasted 3 minutes!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: That's a good question. I never got past the lobby. My other questions--Was I not young enough, pretty enough, skinny enough or non-brown enough?
Cons: Move that guy to a different position, like greeter/doorman.
Location: Everything I wanted to experience was within walking distance.....accent on "WAS".
This happened on March 8th, 2017. I got to the lobby of Hotel Chelsea. The clerk came from behind the bar. He took my reservation information, looked into the computer for 1 minute then said "Congratulations, you're the recipient of a company prize. Your room's been upgraded to one of our other hotels. It's just down the street and one block over. Let me give you the address and I'll call their front desk to let them know you're coming" He wrote the address on a sticky note and immediately left the front desk and went straight back to the bar. So, at almost 11pm, there I am walking to the other hotel. Got to that front desk and of course the clerk knew nothing about my "upgrade". I called Expedia that same night, was told a case was being opened, but haven't heard back from them yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and the location was great. It would have been nice if there were a refrigerator in the room. But overall nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cool boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel with cool decor. The room was spacious and the bathroom was large too. We got a corner room, so there was plenty of natural light too, which was great. Free happy hour is a nice feature ( 7-8pm everyday). However, we had a huge cockroach in the room, that made me wonder if there were more to show up. Also, the hotel doesn't offer any breakfast or coffee, even though they advertised 'breakfast option' when we booked it online. Overall an excellent value for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Boutique hotel located near everything

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our great experience began when the hotel shuttle came right on time. Upon checking in, we were lucky to see our room was ready way earlier than expected and we even got the two beds that we requested. Winston, the manager, was very accommodating and made sure we were always smiling during our stay. We did not take advantage of the happy hour in the lobby but I suggest everyone do so! I will definitely come back here. The staff was super nice and the hotel is just 2 steps away from everything you need!