Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Ideal for a Special Occasion

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff. The public spaces. The sitting area in our room.
Cons: Slightly larger bathrooms with more rods and/or hooks to hang stuff.
Location: Location on the Miracle Mile is ideal with so many shops and restaurants nearby. It is too bad the street was torn up and under construction.
My husband and I and two friends--one of whom was celebrating a special birthday--stayed at the Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables for one night last week. From the time we pulled up to the valet parking area to the time we drove away, our experience was first class. All of the staff with whom we interacted were friendly, polite, knowledgeable, and professional. We'd like to particularly commend the valet parking attendant and the bartender who went the little extra bit to make our arrival and departure and our time in the bar particularly enjoyable, The hotel is very chic--both the public spaces and the rooms. We wanted for nothing. We even enjoyed a game of table shuffleboard, which (fittingly) the birthday boy and his wife won! If we were to return to Coral Gables and the Miracle Mile, we would definitely stay at the Colonnade again and can recommend it. Thanks to all there for making our special occasion even more so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Extremely close to many different restaurants.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This is a gorgeous hotel. Check in was quick and seamless and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was even better! So happy we chose to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Great hotel on a street with good restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very happy with the hotel staff was polite and helpful. Location was excellent we had good restaurants to choose from in an area where everything is very nice and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aruba

good/ strategic location.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: the style
Cons: the water pressure in the shower and fixing the doors to open and close smoothly without noise and not getting stuck.
Location: close to the airport, shopping malls and coconut grove
good bed. nice ambience. enjoyed breakfast and overall stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Great Location - Great Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location and the various places you could relax (bar, 1st & 2nd floor lounge area near restaurant and TV billiard room). Free Trolley across street.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a Hotel map given at check-in. Hotel large and easy to get turned around especially if event taking place.
Location: You can walk to many restaurants, shops (Miracle Mile Mkt Place with DSW, Nordstrom Rack, etc) & Free Trolley to Mercer Mall with high end stores and
Stayed December 15-19, 2016. Arrived at Miami airport 1st time Called hotel for distance and est. cost to hotel and they have an agreement with Yellow cab $19.00 flat rate cash or credit card. Told verify before getting in. The cab driver knew how to get to Coral Gables did not know Hotel Colonnade but knew The Westin (name changed). About 20 minutes. The hotel - huge, Lobby check-in on 2nd floor. Check in quick. Staff friendly. Never made it to the room. After walking down 1 hall making a turn and then another making a turn and still not at my room I turned around. Went back to desk and explained as a single women and another women joining me tomorrow I could not be that far from the elevator. They were very understanding but did not have anymore Queen doubles so upgraded me to a room with a King bed and pullout couch - nice sitting area. Very much appreciated. Room: The room was clean and had a safe, fridge, 2 small bottles of water, coffee maker & coffee & creamers and a robe. Always seen staff cleaning and all very polite and friendly. It's a Green Hotel which I love that and if you elect to not have your sheets changed daily they will give you a $5.00 food credit or 500 Starwoods points - just hang card on door. Besides I do not change my sheets at home everyday. SPECIAL THANKS to Housekeeping (retrieved), Front Desk (coordinated) & Valet (held for me) getting my coat to me when left in closet and had to come back from airport. So Hot forgot cold in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Matt L., Hotel Management
Hello Citygirl! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to see that your stay was everything we strive for it to be. Your safety and comfort is among our number one priorities and I am pleased to see that the change of room helped ease your mind. It sounds like you've found a perfect match for your needs and we are delighted that you found us. If you ever want to escape the cold weather be sure to visit us again! Best Regards, Matt Lahiff General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business or shopping

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of shopping options within a 10-minute walk plus the Coral Gables free 'tram' bus stops near the hotel entrance (just about a 10-minute ride south to the Shops at Merrick Park). The newly-completed renovations are both eye-catching and convenient. Lots of space and services to support business or relaxation including printing/scanning in the lobby; attractive bar and meeting table to have business get-togethers; TV and games room for down-time enjoyment. Really could not think of any amenity that could have made it more convenient. If you are in the area, check out the Coral Gables Art Cinema, 5-minute walk away, and the amazing Books & Books, open till 11:00 pm, opposite the cinema.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you were able to explore the beautiful city of Coral Gables and the dozens of restaurants and shops within blocks of the hotel. Books and Books is one of my favorites as well. I am also delighted that our reinvented spaces and inspiring design catered so well to your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Matt Lahiff General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The most beautiful, lush, fun, fancy, cool hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I want to visit Miami (Coral Gables) simply to stay in this hotel again! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels in many countries and this by far is the best one. It has anything and everything you need. Very detailed and the staff is so kind and not obnoxious at all even though it is a very lush hotel. I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Matt L., Hotel Management
Hello Felisha, Thank you so much for your amazingly kind words! It looks like we landed a spot on your home away from home list and we wouldn't want it any other way! There's always a reason to visit Miami which means there's always a reason to stay with us! See you again soon! Best Regards, Matt Lahiff General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing property at a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and all the new amazing features we've recently added. We hope to see you again should your travels return you to sunny South Florida. Best Regards, Matt Lahiff General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels