Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Cons: valet parkers were rude ...one backed up without looking and missed hitting me by an inch. when I told him, he said I was atfualt that I was jaywalkin
it was a great experience...exceptional value, and very original
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice option in the area

Posted May 9, 2017
I had been staying at the Hyatt which is a bit depressing. The Colonnade is very cheerful and a better location near restaurants and all else on Miracle Mile. The building common areas are quite beautiful. It is part of SPG so free internet with the access code (although had to call front desk to get it as that info was not offered on check in.) Valet in and out parking great and I would give valet service experience five stars all around even for the $30. . The room is very nice. Spacious and bright. No wall to wall carpet which is a plus. Bed was very comfortable and two free waters and two robes. Adequate towels. Only thing did not like is that there was no shower cap, q-tips, etc provided. No convenience items. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion all in permanent dispensers mounted to wall. Did not mind that but missed the shower cap etc. maybe I could of called to get one but that is a bit inconvenient. Blow dryer provided was very old. I stay in hotels often and most have upgraded this item but this one was old. No other issues and worked great for our short stay. Ate lunch at House where food was good but pricey and service with attitude not so much. Breakfast at Crema off lobby delicious and convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice location. In the center of Coral Gables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for Miami area trip

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It has been remodeled and they did a great job. The elevator system to get to your room, provides added security.
Cons: Room service food was not very good. I had an evening snack and a breakfast. Decided not to have other meals at the hotel.
Location: Perfect location in the Miami area.
Years ago, I used to stay at the Colonnade every time I visited Miami. I had not been in a while and enjoyed how it has been remodeled. Pleasant change. Did not find the staff to be accommodating. The meals I ordered through Room Service were not good. In spite of this, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Difficult to navigate large hotel but very nice!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel wasn't beautiful but until the price was a bit high I think. The hotel is quite large so if you're wanting a quick in and out, this isn't me the hotel for you. Very difficult to navigate if you have never been there before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Ideal for a Special Occasion

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff. The public spaces. The sitting area in our room.
Cons: Slightly larger bathrooms with more rods and/or hooks to hang stuff.
Location: Location on the Miracle Mile is ideal with so many shops and restaurants nearby. It is too bad the street was torn up and under construction.
My husband and I and two friends--one of whom was celebrating a special birthday--stayed at the Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables for one night last week. From the time we pulled up to the valet parking area to the time we drove away, our experience was first class. All of the staff with whom we interacted were friendly, polite, knowledgeable, and professional. We'd like to particularly commend the valet parking attendant and the bartender who went the little extra bit to make our arrival and departure and our time in the bar particularly enjoyable, The hotel is very chic--both the public spaces and the rooms. We wanted for nothing. We even enjoyed a game of table shuffleboard, which (fittingly) the birthday boy and his wife won! If we were to return to Coral Gables and the Miracle Mile, we would definitely stay at the Colonnade again and can recommend it. Thanks to all there for making our special occasion even more so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edna

Convenient, friendly, pretty

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was very nice. Lobby areas were a bit too cold. And the bunk bed/sofa bed are not that comfy. Other than that it was perfect. Bar/food service by pool can be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great hotel with great location to shops and food

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Went for a one day trip with a specific focus. We were able to accomplish everything because of where we stayed.