Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Hotel La Flora

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at Hotel La Flora from the moment at check in until we left. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were very nice and clean. The Hotel is in the center of everything, Lincoln road shopping and restaurants a few blocks to the north and one block to the beach. Would definitely stay again when in South Beach!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Convenient, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of South Beach with easy access to all the bars and restaurants. The beach is only one block over and towels are available at reception. You can also hire bikes close by to cycle the boardwalk and esplanade. Ros and her team go out of their way to help you and Cathy is great behind the bar for evening cocktails!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value! Will be back

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at Hotel La Flora. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. A special thank you to the bartender David who made great drinks and recommended some local places for dinner. I will certainly recommend Hotel La Flora to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Loved this hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Looking for a gem of a hotel close to everything, the La Flora is the one. The lobby had fun furniture and jams playing. Very helpful and professional Staff. I have traveled for over 20 years and have never had a front desk Staff say when I asked could I hang out in the lobby until my flight, "of course, this is your home"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cool Hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great room, really nice bar on ground floor with free happy hour cocktails served by cool staff with great musical taste. The hotel is in a terrific central position near the beach, the Española Way restaurants and the Franklin Road Way shopping strip. Although there are a couple of carparks nearby we used their valet service and the car always came quickly and had not been parked in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice! beaches, restaurants close!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice clean Art Deco smaller hotel, very close to the beach, and other hotels and restaurants on Ocean Dr. Wonderful happy hour with excellent drinks, down in lobby. Have Kat make you a drink off her specialty list! Kat is efficient and charming. In fact, the whole staff is quite helpful and informed. Louis and Andy. We enjoyed our stay. Loved Miami Beach. Helped by staying at a nice convenient place, not too pricey.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Great Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here often. Always clean and professional staff. Convinent Public Parking along side of Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Little Boutique hotel, Very small but clean!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay in Miami at La Flora was great. The rooms are very small but clean overall. If anything I would recommend they update the bathroom and the shower was the oddest setup I have came across? The shower had a stationary glass where you would have to go around to turn on the water before you got in. Also the shower liner that was in the shower the rings were rusted at the top, I think for the minimal cost of a shower liner they could be replaced when needed (more Often). Overall the rooms were very small, I would certainly recommend upgrading if possible to a larger room. The bathroom also was very small where you could not get to the toilet without going in to the bathroom and shutting the door first to get onto the toilet! Very small but extremely reasonable for the location and the amount! Would certainly recommend staying here at this little boutique hotel 1 street over from Ocean Drive and in short walking distance to all the shops on Collins Ave and Ocean Drive. Great time!
5 out of 5
by James

Location and charm

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at La Flora after a trying experience disembarking from our cruise. Too early to get into a room, but the hotel staff was warm and sympathetic offering to provide a changing room and breakfast. Just real homefolks! The property is classically Miami retro, but has tasteful and comfortable bathroom and bedding upgrades. Also loved people watching with a glass of wine on the front porch couches. Just a block off the beach and convenient to all the great restaurants on Ocean Blvd. AND, as we left via Lyft for the airport early the next morning, the front desk manager waived from the front door, "Have a safe trip, and come back to see us!" Now that's hospitality we'll go back for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels