Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great!

Posted May 24, 2017
Me and boyfriend decided to stay here last minute and it was perfect. Some of the reviews made me nervous but I can assure you they were totally wrong. If you plan on staying somewhere quiet make sure to pick the third floor. First floor is the party floor and the second floor you can hear some noise still. There's also a pool as well you just need to walk to another hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not ver clean

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Not much
Location: Two blocks to the beach, and right in the shopping center
The blanket is soiled, toilet drainage is very slow, the staff not picking up the phone. At 11:30PM, party started in the hotel hall until approx. 2AM. The staff said if it were weekend, it will be even louder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Staff was nice. Room key would not work several times on all days that I stayed there. Great location to visit beach. Wet Willes around the corner. I hate that the water pressure in the shower is so low. But overall it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

Location over amenities

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location but normal amenities. This hotel is in a prime location on Collins and around the corner from fat Tuesdays, mangos, and voodoo. Cons: no pool, fitness facility, or comp breakfast. Also loose hair on linen upon arrival. Cleaning staff must pay close attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Great location and great feel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Uncramp the rooms.
Location: 1 block from the beach and close to it all.
Rooms were extremely small and very cramped for 3 people to be staying in. Other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It will do.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
If you're looking for a place to just sleep then this may be it. It's location is ideal since it's walking distance to the beach and all the other south beach hot spots (mango's, wet willies, etc) the cleaning staff does a mediocre job. We went out around 11 and came back to the room around 3PM and our room hadn't yet been cleaned. We got a knock around 6PM for housekeeping? The rooms are definitely tiny as well. Not sure how 4 ppl fit into a double bed room in that tight space when it was just two of us and I felt it was like being in a cubicle. I also booked my room for a single bed but when I arrived, I was given a double bed. I approached the front desk about this and I was told to try the next day since there was no availability that night. The next morning I called again and was told that since I booked through Expedia, "my room type wasn't guaranteed" but if I call later in the day after 4PM, they may be able to accommodate me. So, at 4PM I walk over to front desk and they told me that there was nothing they could do. I found this to be rather disappointing since I've booked plenty of rooms through Expedia and never had this experience before. But as I said in the title, if you're simply looking for a place to sleep then this is it. Other than that I wouldn't expect too much else from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Nothing too impressive to be honest.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was an ok experience nothing too great. There was a free open bar from 7-8 but it felt like we weren't welcomed to it. Over all I give it a 6/10
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Their environment is really bad.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We paied extra when we get their because they said they don't have room and switched us out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Old Building

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was an okay experience staying at Hotel Shelley but the A/C wasn't working that well through our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Exactly As Pictured

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Perfect location 2 min from the beach, not my first visit but my first stay here, was a little nervous due to other reviews of this place and surrounding hotels. But hotel is exactly as pictured small but clean. Bar tender was a hard working gentleman front desk staff not so much. Free shuttle could be more organized but it's free. No microwave but there is a small refrigerator with over priced drinks.