Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, ok budget type hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean room and helpful staff. Very little space in room to get around beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western MA

Another vacation in South Beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Although we give the property five stars, complete absence of towel hooks or bars in bathroom could be easily rectified. Room was otherwise fine.
Location: Perfect, perfect, perfect for visitors to Deco District of South Beach. Convenient to everything, away from major noise, safe area.
Highly recommended property !!! We've vacationed in South Beach several times, and this hotel gets high marks. Every staff member friendly & courteous, hotel well kept, room freshly updated. Location is fabulous; one block from beach, central Deco District, yet quiet noise level. Free shuttle service to & from airport worked well, & a nice perk. We stayed a week, and had zero issues of any significance with the hotel, staff, or our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very comfortable bed! Appreciate the room snacks and the luxury bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Never

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Customer care
Never would I stay at this hotel. Screwed me out of 116 dollars when Expedia's form plainly showed the date I reserved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Would recommend for a short comfortable stay in South Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Wasn't terrible but not the best either. Close to the fun on ocean Ave. a little loud in the mornings with the cars & people outside. Room was good but very tiny. If you don't plan on being in the room much other than to shower & sleep it'll be fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
Very disappointed experience. Hotel staff lack of professionalism and training. Hotel is managed as a mom and pop business. Bar tender was rude and ask for tips upfront, during happy hour free drinks !!! terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the location which is close to the beach but still located on a more of a quiet block. Outside lounging area was definitely nice on a hot day
I absolutely loved my stay at Hotel Shelley. The manager Amanda is very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are brand new, tastefully furnished and beds were really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Great! We're so glad you enjoyed a wonderful time here! We thank you for mentioning Amanda by name- terrific! It's fabulous of you to choose us and we hope you'll come again in the future. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Cute Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great Location!Lovely Christmas Decorations!
Cons: Hotel Valet Parking $40 night !!! ...I Parked The Car In a Garage For $20, 2 Streets Over. Not Happy About That.
Location: Beach, Lincoln Road Mall, A Must At The Shepard Artisan Coffee Shop Across The Street.
Lovely Staff and Helpful! Enjoyed Their Happy Hour. The Lobby Was Lovely with Their Christmas Decorations, Felt Like Home Sweet Home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Great! We're happy you're stoked on your recent visit! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed all of our little touches and that you felt at home. We hope you'll come back again soon. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel is great!! We enjoyed our stay!! The staff are friendly!!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Awesome! We're so happy you're happy! We thank you for taking the time to write and share to us. We can't wait to have you back again in the future. Best,