Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Very Hot

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The front of the building and lobby looked nice.
Cons: The staffs response time and communicating properly about issues.
We checked in around 3pm. We got to our room and turned down our a/c to the lowest it could go to get the room cooled off. 2 hours later it was still warm. I walked down to let the staff know we needed someone to check it. They said they would send someone up - 45 mins a maintenance guy comes up and looks at it (maybe he was there 5 minutes) and then leaves. An hour goes by and I walk back downstairs to see what is happening. The front desk clerk said that the maint guy told him it was a cold as it could go. I said I think there is something wrong with the unit because other people would complain if they told them that too - you must get a lot of complaints. I told them they would need to switch our room or refund us the money. So they said they would move us. An hour later still nothing so I walked back down again - because we had no phone in our room. And they finally moved us. It was just awful and we heard other people complaining too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Oh no! What a bummer you didn't feel super cared for with us at Hotel Shelley. We so often hear from our guests that they are thrilled with our hospitality and offerings. We would like to let you know this is not our norm, what you experienced. We hope this won't stop you from returning so that we can win back your favorable opinion. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel close to Mami Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the shuttle bus and free drinks hour.
Cons: The cleaning service since there was a day where I didn't have new towels.
Location: The location is good since it's a 5 minute walk from the beach.
I stayed in the Hotel Shelley with my close friend. We were there for about 5 nights. The hotel has a good location on Collins Ave which is near to all the important shops and the beach which is a short 5 minute walk away. The hotel itself is pretty standard. The comfort of the bed depends on the room and what floor you get. The lower floors tend to have better rooms, considering I was on the 3rd floor and moved to the 1st floor which had a more sturdy bed. One day the cleaning staff forgot to give us new towels but Angel who works at the front desk fixed that problem along with any other issues I had during my stay. Angel was the best help during my trip. But I give the hotel a total of 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you! Woohoo! How nice to read you enjoyed the a great experience here with us at Hotel Shelley- our goal for each and every guest. We thank you for mentioning the details that made your visit a one-of-a-kind experience, like Angel's hospitality. It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you're in the Miami area. Best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
室内は比較的綺麗で掃除も行き届いていると感じました。 アメニティのシャンプーとトリートメントが、トリートメント2本が準備されており、そこは残念でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Under construction

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very loud. Construction going on!!? Too much workers all over a very small place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Oh no! We thank you for letting us know of the details of your recent stay. We're sorry to hear you found your room to be a bit noisy. Please next time, let us know while you are still in house and we would be happy to rectify the situation for you or get you moved to a new room. Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For what it's worth

Posted Aug 1, 2016
For the three days we were there the change our towels once then we had to ask five times to even bring them. Staff was very professional at front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hi there, Lashonda! Thank you for your thoughts and observations on Hotel Shelley. We appreciate you mentioning all of the details that contributed to your stay. We're happy to hear you loved our staff. All of my best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very busy area close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautifull hotel with tasteful contemporary interior design. Bathroom was small and not too comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest and sincere opinion with us. What a bummer to hear you didn't find everything to be perfectly 5 star, as our guests usually do, but we are happy you loved our design and decor. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by Felipe from sao paulo

bom

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
bom hotel
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Pass on the one folks

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A poor experience and I would not recommend. The AC didn't work well, the rom was way too small, the door didn't even open all the way, it hit the bed....
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh no! We're so disappointed all of the details of your recent experience at Hotel Shelley were not perfectly 5 star, as we strive for. We do appreciate you letting us know, we wish you would have told us sooner so that we could have rectified the situation while you were still in house. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location easy access to all the great bars and restaurants in the south beach area wonderfull staff on arrival we were greeted so well which always the best way to start your stay
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for writing to us. We are delighted you enjoyed all of our splendid offerings here at Hotel Shelley. We thank you for mentioning them all. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels