Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly reocmmenfed for a South Beach getaway!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was very easy and staff were very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Friendly Staff!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is a little outdated but the staff is great! They are very helpful and they try to make your stay there as comfortable as they can. My flight was delayed and the staff was very understanding of this, I was able to stay till 1:00pm. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Wotif
Best location ! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is our second time that we stay here. The staff is very helpful. Great location, just 2 blocks from the beach, and a few blocks from pharmacies, and TGI Fridays. Rooms are nice, hotel is quiet. Basic amenties but do-able. Free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ocean drive

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was overall a good hotel. Only thing was the mattress was extremely firm and not too comfortable. Wish there was a pool but would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Beverley from Hampshire

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We feel that the advertisements for the hotel were very misleading, the rooms/hotel were very basic, in pretty poor condition and there was no sound proofing. It is not as 'badged' at all and we would not return, worth saying that the staff did assist as much as they could in addressing the issues.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Maryland

Okay, but could use some work...

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 3rd stay at Hotel St. Augustine. While still nice, the hotel has worn a bit since our last visit. The rooms could definitely use some sprucing up, though overall the room was clean and sufficient for our needs. Downsides include the small size (which is par for the course on South Beach), the hard mattress, and the AC unit, which woke me up everytime it turned on our first night...after which I left it running all night and didn't have any further issues. The shower is awesome and is one of the best reasons to stay there. In the future I'll look for other rooms, but would consider returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Portland

Comfortable

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good proximity to beach and shopping. Art Deco tour a few blocks away. Parking lot could use paving
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

overbooked!

Posted May 4, 2016
I would also say don't ever refer anyone to that hotel as I actually didn't stay there. When I arrived they told me they were over-sold and put me in a villa across the street. It was nice enough but I wasn't impressed considering I had called the evening before to confirm my reservation! It's also not in the greatest part of town.