Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Would definitely return

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect location, really great/friendly staff, and walking distance to anywhere you'd want to be!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Too expensive for what it has to offer. Very simple and basic brekfast with no place to sit down to eat. Nice and spacious rooms. Located in a very nice area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good location but hotel was a little run down and seemed dirty. Bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quiet area. Close to beach and many good places to eat and drink. Room was comfortable. Old school feel with modern touches. Great stay and will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel St. Augustine was a nice local hotel in Miami Beach. Service was great- we had originally booked a double room, but they upgraded us to two rooms without charge. They let us leave our car in the parking lot even after we checked out, so we could explore the area by walking. Beds were large and showers/toiletries were luxurious. We enjoyed the magazines provided in the rooms. The only thing that could be improved is that the breakfast area is a bit small and gets crowded at high traffic times, but that is very minor. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Miami Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
it is a comfortable small hotel, very closed to the beach, the room is unique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.One of our rooms was fine, but the other one smelled strongly of bleach and made it very hard to sleep. The hotel was full or we would have definitely changed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Front desk attendants were friendly, helpful, and nice.
Cons: n/a
Location: Try the Italian restaurant just down the sidewalk from the hotel. CVS is a short walk away. Close to Collins, Ocean Drive, and South Pointe Park.
Location - Perfect. Close to everything. Room - Spacious. Customer Service - AWESOME front desk attendants. Comfort - Very comfortable place. Parking - VERY tight. Area is under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
convenient location to nightlife and Catholic church
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ocean drive

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel close to ocean drive. Room was clean and parking is cheaper compare to other hotels. Not much for breakfast even though it's an add on advantage.