Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franci

Tutto perfetto

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Posizione, camera
Cons: Colazione
La nostra camera era molto spaziosa, ,con un letto molto grande. Tutto molto confortevole. La colazione self service, prodotti essenziali e di qualità. La posizione è ideale per riposare tranquillamente ma al tempo stesso per essere vicini al clamore caratteristico di South Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Petit hôtel sans prétention près de la plage

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Petit hôtel pas très loin de la plage. La chambre n'est pas très grande mais on ne va pas à Miami pour rester dans une chambre. Proche de Collins Ave et de Océan drive. Douche avec Hamamm. Petit déjeuner correct avec des viennoiseries excellentes et à volonté. Personnel très agréable et prêt à vous renseigner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Friendly Staff!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is a little outdated but the staff is great! They are very helpful and they try to make your stay there as comfortable as they can. My flight was delayed and the staff was very understanding of this, I was able to stay till 1:00pm. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is our second time that we stay here. The staff is very helpful. Great location, just 2 blocks from the beach, and a few blocks from pharmacies, and TGI Fridays. Rooms are nice, hotel is quiet. Basic amenties but do-able. Free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ocean drive

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was overall a good hotel. Only thing was the mattress was extremely firm and not too comfortable. Wish there was a pool but would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Beverley from Hampshire


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We feel that the advertisements for the hotel were very misleading, the rooms/hotel were very basic, in pretty poor condition and there was no sound proofing. It is not as 'badged' at all and we would not return, worth saying that the staff did assist as much as they could in addressing the issues.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Rinxent

Bof bof!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bruyant , bruit de douche en pleine nuit!! Gens qui discutent à haute voix dans les couloirs à plus d'une heure du matin! Petit déjeuner: pas de lait chaud, pas de pain, pas de serviette de table et uniquement croissant tout gras!! Pas de table non plus pour prendre le petit déjeuner !! Pas de porte serviette non plus dans la chambre et pas de réfrigérateur!
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Maryland

Okay, but could use some work...

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 3rd stay at Hotel St. Augustine. While still nice, the hotel has worn a bit since our last visit. The rooms could definitely use some sprucing up, though overall the room was clean and sufficient for our needs. Downsides include the small size (which is par for the course on South Beach), the hard mattress, and the AC unit, which woke me up everytime it turned on our first night...after which I left it running all night and didn't have any further issues. The shower is awesome and is one of the best reasons to stay there. In the future I'll look for other rooms, but would consider returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Fint lite hotell. Fine store rom. Ganske sentralt. Hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
by vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels