Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good..but warning about asking for a taxi

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was a lot nicer than we expected based on what we saw online before we went for our stay. The rooms were clean and looked nice. The shower was big, but the layout could have been better. There's a curtain separating the beds from the area containing a toilet in a separate room and the sinks and the shower out in the open and can only be separated by a curtain (there's no door you can close like a regular washroom with a shower). It was hard to go to the toilet or wash our hands when someone was in the shower since you could see them. They included breakfast in the hotel price, which was nice. The hotel staff was friendly, but we left on an unpleasant note since we had asked if they could call a taxi for us to leave for the port for our cruise. Instead of a normal taxi, the concierge called someone who showed up in a regular car and was going to charge us a lot more than a regular taxi. We avoided getting ripped off because we had taken a taxi to an area close to the port the day before and knew the taxi ride was supposed to cost a lot less. so we are writing this review so that people can be educated about it and avoid paying more than they should for transportation which isn't a regular taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Amazing hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, hot steam shower, bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great restaurants, Jewish Museum of Florida, South Beach, Uhma Spa. South Pointe Park, Art Deco Walking Tour, Nikki Beach, Ocean Drive!
This hotel was nice and quaint. Great room, awesome hot steam shower. José was AMAZING and accommodated me so I could be on the first floor! Honestly, the greatest hotel in a great location on Washington Avenue! So close to the beach, great restaurants, parks, and shopping! Fantastic experience! Thank you, José for being the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Would definitely return

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect location, really great/friendly staff, and walking distance to anywhere you'd want to be!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Too expensive for what it has to offer. Very simple and basic brekfast with no place to sit down to eat. Nice and spacious rooms. Located in a very nice area.
5 out of 5
by ANN

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Friendly staff, clean room, AMAZING location. Cute hotel, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good location but hotel was a little run down and seemed dirty. Bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank heavens for steam showers

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I booked my stay on hotels.com and when I arrived to check in they didn't have my reservation on file. I had booked a king deluxe room and ended up with a room with two twin beds because that's all they had. Apparently they never actually merged my booking with the hotel's main system. The hotel itself was a bit dingy with stains on the carpets and not much flair in the rooms. The steam showers and nice bathroom area made it worth it. The closet door was broken and so were two of the shower knobs (one fell off when I tried to adjust it). A few days after my check in the manger noticed that I had put in a bad review about my check in experience and comped my parking, which was as nice gesture. He even offered to move me into the room I had originally booked but I was heading out the door for work and only had one more night left on my reservation so it wasn't worth it. Overall, the steam showers made the stay worth it, the art deco building was neat, but I don't think I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quiet area. Close to beach and many good places to eat and drink. Room was comfortable. Old school feel with modern touches. Great stay and will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by John P

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location gray steam shower
3 out of 5
by quanda

GREAT RESTING STOP!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were in for 1 night, before a cruise. It was the perfect hotel @ the perfect price. We got to explore the area & do some shopping. Then we took a short ride to the port thr nx morning. This hotel was a great value & I'd DEFINITELY stay again!