Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel Close of the beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to southbeach, private parking lot.
Cons: The shower light did not work in the room and the A/C in the ceiling was leaking on the floor every time the unit would come on.
Location: There are lots of restaurants near by, two blocks from the beach, quiet neighborhood, 20 minutes from downtown.
Nice hotel, friendly staff. We were told it was under new ownership. Rooms were great size, but it looked like some updating of the utilities were needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good..but warning about asking for a taxi

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was a lot nicer than we expected based on what we saw online before we went for our stay. The rooms were clean and looked nice. The shower was big, but the layout could have been better. There's a curtain separating the beds from the area containing a toilet in a separate room and the sinks and the shower out in the open and can only be separated by a curtain (there's no door you can close like a regular washroom with a shower). It was hard to go to the toilet or wash our hands when someone was in the shower since you could see them. They included breakfast in the hotel price, which was nice. The hotel staff was friendly, but we left on an unpleasant note since we had asked if they could call a taxi for us to leave for the port for our cruise. Instead of a normal taxi, the concierge called someone who showed up in a regular car and was going to charge us a lot more than a regular taxi. We avoided getting ripped off because we had taken a taxi to an area close to the port the day before and knew the taxi ride was supposed to cost a lot less. so we are writing this review so that people can be educated about it and avoid paying more than they should for transportation which isn't a regular taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Amazing hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, hot steam shower, bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great restaurants, Jewish Museum of Florida, South Beach, Uhma Spa. South Pointe Park, Art Deco Walking Tour, Nikki Beach, Ocean Drive!
This hotel was nice and quaint. Great room, awesome hot steam shower. José was AMAZING and accommodated me so I could be on the first floor! Honestly, the greatest hotel in a great location on Washington Avenue! So close to the beach, great restaurants, parks, and shopping! Fantastic experience! Thank you, José for being the best!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great hotel, just off the strip!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! My husband and I spent a couple of nights in South Beach after our cruise. I looked at every hotel available in the area and I finally chose St. Augustine because of all of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. We arrived extremely early for check in, so the man at the desk gave us a map, he highlighted where things were and kept our luggage, so we could go explore. He also took my phone number so he could call us when our room was ready, which he did, not to long after we left. When we got back to the hotel, they had already taken our luggage to our room. The room was great! Clean and spacious, mood lighting, cold air conditioning and an awesome steam shower (with robes)! The bed was comfortable and they let us use the minibar to store our stuff. It's about a block or two off the main drag, but it's extremely quiet. We stayed on the second floor of the hotel, it doesn't have an elevator, but the small flight of stairs was nothing. We met a few different people who worked at the hotel during our stay and they were all very nice and helpful. They even loaned me an umbrella (twice) since it was raining off an on. They have large beach towels that they loan you as well, so no need to bring your own. There is a continental breakfast in the mornings, but you have access to kitchen area at any time, which was really helpful for reheating my leftovers. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rocio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Great Location,Great Bathroom!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything - the breakfast is pretty bare bones and there are many outside breakfast places so plan to just go out
Location: We were told about the park at the bottom of South Beach, as easy walk from the hotel, to watch the huge cruise shps go by
We spent one night at the Hotel St. Augustine and will be coming back for sure. It was an easy walk to the beach, to the park and also many restaurants. Our host was very informative since this was our first trip to South Beach. We parked our car once in their lot ($20) and never moved it until we left. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and it was the best bathroom we have EVER had in any hotel, fancy ones included. The bathrobes and huge shower were a great surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who cannot pay the big bucks to be closer to the action. The main street was so noisy even at 10:30 at night that we were grateful to be in our nearby, residential area.
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Would definitely return

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect location, really great/friendly staff, and walking distance to anywhere you'd want to be!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Too expensive for what it has to offer. Very simple and basic brekfast with no place to sit down to eat. Nice and spacious rooms. Located in a very nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Loved this place

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed this non-chain hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was in a quieter part of town, which we preferred. Still, short walk to beach and restaurants. Room was nice and clean but walls were thin and A/C was pretty loud. We got used to it. Steam room in baths? Awesome!!