Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice and cozy..Just needs a few more amenities..eg: ice machine, soft drinks, etc. Other than that it was a good location with parking across the street. Looks like renovations going on when I was there in the restaurant and lounge area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

great location in coral gables

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: the front desk staff were very friendly
Cons: noise reduction
Location: close to restaurants, shopping
hotel was very noisy - sounded like an elephant was above me and the street noise was very loud also. maid staff was very poor. bathroom was super small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great convenient area

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Have recommended this hotel to my friends who also liked the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so hot.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Seems to have gone way down hill from my last visit several years ago. A shame given the excellent location. Nothing up to day, furniture in the room badly worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables

Being remodeled, no amenities, restaurant closed..

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Extensive remodeling going on. No amenities at all, temporary reception area, dusty and empty lobby, restaurant on ground level also closed and being remodeled. Room not like in the pictures or maybe not available to expedia users. I was never informed of the renovation or closures, deception is what comes to mind on the account of expedia and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel Close to many places.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The way it looked so antique. The key was a regular key not a card and was very antique as well.
Cons: Putting fridge and microwave in the room. Advise guests there is noise because of remodeling.
Location: The location is great and seems like it is on a rich side of town in Coral Gables. There is many stuff to do nearby look it up and all.
This was a wonderful hotel I have ever stayed at. The only thing is that the rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves but they do have a big fridge and microwave for the guests to use if you ask. They are very kind here and the hotel is very antique. I loved it and would stay here again. My husband and I did stay at last week and week before a total of 8 days and they are remodeling right now. You cannot hear a lot of noise but I was on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
No Hot Water to shower with! Overhead fan would go on by itself sonstantly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rep Dom

Pleasant stay and good location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in Hotel St Michei because I really like to be in small hotels. I like to access essily to my room without having to walk that much. This hotel has a good location for me because it is near to my points of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels