Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale FL

Very nice Boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Antique furniture, king bed, beautiful decor, friendly people.
Cons: Open the bar!
Location: Easy parking across the street. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Very nice Boutique hotel, antique furniture in rooms, quiet and beautiful. The only downside was the restaurant and bar were not open, probably because it's off-season. That should have been made clear on the website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel near University of Miami

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. comfortable bed, good size room with king size bed. Parking with extra charge in nexr door garage. No breakfast in the hotel but available not too far from hotel. Missed Iron board with iron and coffee maker in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good for a one nite stop

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Is close to everything, but they can replace or glue back on missing tile on shower, and the room we stay look like it had a water leak from the roof and had a big bubble on the ceiling room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location!
This is a very old hotel and you can hear every sound from every room specially walking from the rooms above. The A/C is poor for the Florida climate. The units are wall mounted and do not really cool the rooms well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KeyWest, Fl

Funky, quirky and very pretty

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff seemed to be trying hard but lacking training. The hotel is old, but well maintained, with beautiful details like mosaic tile and ornate dark wood doors and trim. Our room with two double beds was cozy, furnished with antiques. Friend's king bed room was light, airy and spacious with modern furniture. Both were nice in completely different ways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for staying in CoralGables

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Like been in Paris. Not modern, no fridge in room but we did not expect something different from an "old" hotel. It's like living in the earlies 20's
5 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pomposo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had to wait about 20 minutes before anyone appeared at reception when trying to check in! Hotel rather faded and run down, but otherwise O.K. for location and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weehaken, NJ

Great small hotel. Feels like a 19th century hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staff is small but helpful and professional. I was given an upgrade because I have stayed there recently. Hotel has done really wonderful updates to rooms and general areas which make new improvements welcomed.