Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice historic hotel full of charm

Posted May 4, 2017
Always like staying here because of the classic charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Nice hotel near Miracle Mile

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The interior, really vintage
Cons: Maybe replace the glass from the bathroom, near the sink.
Location: Miracle Mile, there's a lot to do at the Miracle Mile and a lot to see, taste and shop!
I had an amazing time at this hotel. The quality of my room was 10 out of 10. The location was really my main choice but the hotel from the inside / outside looked really fancy. The bed was the best one of all the hotels I've tried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, although not connected financially, is excellent. Rooms are newly renovated and the staff were exceptional too.
Cons: Only very minor things .. room service would be a great addition.
Location: In the heart of Coral Gables and within easy access to the airport, beaches and restaurants
Newly renovated so lower ratings likely don't reflect the new decor. The staff was excellent and the restaurant on the ground floor is truly wonderful. Eddie, the owner, greeted me and made me feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and unique. A true boutique hotel in a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: The Hotel has an old lift style elevator that needs to be operated by a Hotel employee. However, there is never an employee around to operated.
Location: The location is excellent. It is Coral Gables downtown. The only historic district in Miami, Florida. Many restaurants and things to do.
This is a bed and breakfast type of Hotel without the breakfast. It is a small and quaint type of place that gives you a cozy feeling. It is an excellent place to stay for people that like this type of places and are not too demanding about service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night business trip - would stay again

Posted Mar 5, 2017
quiet hotel, well located, wonderful staff, clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I booked for somebody else. I did not stayed.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Being in Coral Gables.
Cons: It has no restaurant because is under renovation.
They liked it a lot. It was charming and the room was clean. Old fashion elevators.
3 out of 5
by William

Old hotel, no amenities, but quaint

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a quaint hotel that we enjoyed. There were not any amenities in the room. It was a basic bed and bath. The elevator had to be operated by an employee, so it was not convenient to wait. Fortunately, we could do the stairs. It was convenient to a lot of restaurants and shops in Coral Gables. It was very walkable area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice and cozy..Just needs a few more amenities..eg: ice machine, soft drinks, etc. Other than that it was a good location with parking across the street. Looks like renovations going on when I was there in the restaurant and lounge area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Coral Gables experiwnce

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Simple and old fashioned. Very clean, with lots of walkable restaurants. If the bathrooms were updated I would rate it higher. Also, the A/C blows directly onto the head of the bed, which I found less than desirable. This hotel is definitely a walk down memory lane in terms of furnishings. I love that part