Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables

Being remodeled, no amenities, restaurant closed..

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Extensive remodeling going on. No amenities at all, temporary reception area, dusty and empty lobby, restaurant on ground level also closed and being remodeled. Room not like in the pictures or maybe not available to expedia users. I was never informed of the renovation or closures, deception is what comes to mind on the account of expedia and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel Close to many places.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The way it looked so antique. The key was a regular key not a card and was very antique as well.
Cons: Putting fridge and microwave in the room. Advise guests there is noise because of remodeling.
Location: The location is great and seems like it is on a rich side of town in Coral Gables. There is many stuff to do nearby look it up and all.
This was a wonderful hotel I have ever stayed at. The only thing is that the rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves but they do have a big fridge and microwave for the guests to use if you ask. They are very kind here and the hotel is very antique. I loved it and would stay here again. My husband and I did stay at last week and week before a total of 8 days and they are remodeling right now. You cannot hear a lot of noise but I was on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
No Hot Water to shower with! Overhead fan would go on by itself sonstantly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rep Dom

Pleasant stay and good location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in Hotel St Michei because I really like to be in small hotels. I like to access essily to my room without having to walk that much. This hotel has a good location for me because it is near to my points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cool boutique hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hotel St. Michel is a quiet vintage hotel with ambiance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under Construction, not well unkept hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing. This hotel was falling apart. Paint was peeling off the wall. AC was loud and didn't work well. The tub was peeling at the bottom. There were literally no amenities.
Cons: There were no amenities. The down stairs was under construction. It looked like a blighted building at the bottom.
Location: Coffeeshops and plenty of restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale FL

Very nice Boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Antique furniture, king bed, beautiful decor, friendly people.
Cons: Open the bar!
Location: Easy parking across the street. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Very nice Boutique hotel, antique furniture in rooms, quiet and beautiful. The only downside was the restaurant and bar were not open, probably because it's off-season. That should have been made clear on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel near University of Miami

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. comfortable bed, good size room with king size bed. Parking with extra charge in nexr door garage. No breakfast in the hotel but available not too far from hotel. Missed Iron board with iron and coffee maker in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good for a one nite stop

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Is close to everything, but they can replace or glue back on missing tile on shower, and the room we stay look like it had a water leak from the roof and had a big bubble on the ceiling room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location!
This is a very old hotel and you can hear every sound from every room specially walking from the rooms above. The A/C is poor for the Florida climate. The units are wall mounted and do not really cool the rooms well.