Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, Small Hotel Vibe

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms could be a bit cleaner.
Location: Very close to the bridge to KEy West.
The staff was all very accommodating and helpful, especially the parking attendants and the front desk clerks. The hotel was undergoing construction, which was annoying but we were very aware it was going on and prices were adjusted because of it. The room was fine. I didn't love the shared bathroom/closet door. It was clean, but not sparkling clean. One night, we had an issue with other guests being very noisy by the pool until late at night. We felt the staff should have handled it better. When we complained, we got a discount on the parking fee. We thought $30 per night for parking was a bit pricey but were told most hotels in the Miami area charge this. The hotel is changing to a Hilton, which will take away its small hotel vibe, but would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Urbano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and tolerance of our construction situation. Hope to see you again. Hotel Urbano
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under constructiom

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good location. Great staff but is under construction. Lobby has been moved . Mayne when finish could be recommended Expensive right now because is a mess under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Urbano, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and we apologize for the construction situation. Hope to see you again in the future. Hotel Urbano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful room

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The only downside is this is a noisy hotel. Probably because of the hardwood floors, I could hear everything going on around the room. Also, my room was right on the state street side, so I heard cars going by most of the night, but it did quiet down as time went by. The room was gorgeous, the bathroom was nice (though the Jacuzzi tub needs to be reset to turn off the jets once you turn them on) and it made a great place to stay for our wedding night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Urbano, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback and kind words. Come see us again soon. Regards, Hotel Urbano
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very deceiving with how this hotel is presented online versus what you actually get when you stay there. Hotel is under MASSIVE construction that makes every little thing a huge inconvinence. You think that the customer service should make up for it but the employees were rude and inattentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Urbano, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues encountered during your stay with us. We have taken steps to inform our hotel partners about our current renovation situation and we certainly apologize if that was not conveyed to you. Hotel Urbano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Safe

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice, safe area hotel was under construction noise level was very low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel under construction and it wasn't mentioned when booking. This is an average hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Will be nice when major construction work complete

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Will be nice when major construction work is complete. Pool area noisy due to major construction Note $30 per day parking charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Pricila G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are soon to convert into a Hilton Garden Inn and we hope you can visit the new property soon. Please contact us directly if you have any additional concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hotel under big renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Cons: It is not clear that the hotel is under big renovation. In Miami you expect a pool at least.
Location: Brickell is nice. 20 mins walking distance to many restaurants.
There is no pool nor gym and the hotel smells like a construction site (which it is). The hotel is being converted into a Hilton Garden Inn, huge renovation, so don't expect nothing but your room to sleep. Breakfast is very limited and poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hotel Urbano, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the difficulties encountered during our extensive remodel. We hope the impact was not to severe. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Regards, Hotel Urbano
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Windsor NY

Under renovation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I booked the hotel excited to soak in the art and classic beauty in the pictures but the hotel was under full renovation when we arrived and plans are to become a major chain. Because I bundled with airfare I could not cancel. Room was adequate. Everything else unattractive. Would not use pool area since construction was happening all around it. More attention to guest.amenities would have softened blow but water cooler on my floor was empty, snack machine overpriced and breakfast skimpy. Towels were small and stiff. Brandon at front desk was awesome. Very helpful and apologetic. I am sure this place was a gem years ago. Sadly i will never know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by RS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, First and foremost I am sorry for the inconveniences you have faced while here at the hotel and we are working hard to ensure our guests enjoy there stay. We would like to invite you back to enjoy our new hotel if you find yourself in miami again in the future, so we can ensure that you have a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice location, poor experience

Posted Jul 19, 2017
If you don't care about what kind of place you stay in but want to be on a trendy block this is the place for you. It was under construction, my pool view room had a balcony with wood planks and concrete.floors were filthy in and out of the room. No soap was given in the bathroom. The free breakfast was promoted as hot breakfast- Not the case. It was apples and some crappy coffee. Valet is a rip off at $30/day. The location is absolutely ideal- that's all I can say that is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel Urbano, Hotel Management
Good Day. Our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We are going through a difficult period with renovation and construction and this is unfortunately impacting our daily operations. We will continue to strive to get better. Regards, Hotel Urbano