Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Cool

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Everything was nice abd cool. I just hated the fact that I had to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Vey nice and accessible to local transportation.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Their was no hairdryer in the room, nor did the small refrigerator work. Both a must!!
Location: Very accessible.
It was nice and the staff very friendly. We were received with local information, that was helpful since it was the first time in Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Urbano, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback. Is very important to us to be able to satisfy our guests needs. Rest assured that we are working to correct any issues we might have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was ok, internet was lousy, breakfast so so.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff really comfy beds
Cons: Wi-fi reception dismally slow.
Location: Great location close to nicest part of city
Good for those needing a central location that won't break the bank
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Urbano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you fro taking the time to share your experience with the Hotel Urbano. I apologize for any inconvenience you experience during your stay. We will address the issues and correct them immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Lucia

Affordable hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I was very pleased with my choice. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was basic but I expected that. I really can't complain about anything. I would definetly stay at this hotel again. I worked at a five star , five diamond hotel in the Caribbean and I can assure you this is a quality choice hotel. We will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Modern hotel at taxi distance to cruise port

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, near the cruise port, and on the free trolley route.
Cons: The small bar could stay open later than 10pm
Location: there are no bars or restaurants or convenience stores nearby so you must take the (free) trolley or bus/taxi to do anything.
Friendly staff, clean modern hotel with comfortable beds, a lovely outdoor courtyard with pool. The hotel was perfect for our overnight in Miami before a cruise, and it was easy to get a taxi to the port. I got a daypass on the Miami-Dade county transit system and was able to get around easily to see Miami and get something to eat There are no restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Welcoming Quiet Atmosphere

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lack of food at finger tips
Location: Free trolley rides to up town. Good location to head any direction to tour the city
Very welcoming staff, clean rooms, quiet setting. The only thing that caught us off guard was the lack of food choices at breakfast and no access to food close by. The trolley was wonderful and could take you to food but for a quick close fix it wasn't ideal. The bar was not stocked and the price of even just water was high- Prices were not posted either. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you fro your feedback, we are always looking for new ways to improve our service and amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The hotel was great,staff was great. Free trolley was a great way to get out. Close to the heat game that we took in while there. We thought we book a room with a balcony but we checked into a room without a balcony the staff made the switch quickly but the room was smaller than our original room and we decided to stay in the original room. The staff never got annoyed they just smiled and said no problem. Some spots on the carpet are a little worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Urbano, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it help us to identify areas to improve. We work very hard to make our guests always happy and have an enjoyable hotel stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissapointing Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We expect a Hotel with facilities according the expedia rating but everything went wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean and Uber

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The price and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Brickell Blue Maritini and Restaraunts really great food
Hotel was very comfy, beds were comfy, linens were brand new, bathrooms very clean. Not a brand new Hotel, very little to complain about. Staff was awesome and attentive. Uber takes you to Brickell for nightlife very cheap, 1.99 if you share, 6.00 if your alone. Don't get a DUI, get an Uber. Of course you gotta pay for parking but this is Miami, and they let you know as soon as you pull up to the driveway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Urbano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, what an amazing review!! we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Urbano. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Nice sitting and pool area.
Cons: Too far from restaurants. Visit had to use a cab to get to anything. There is no city view, like it claims. Just a view of the interstate and parking lot.