Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next time I'll know to investigate further.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and location were great. Too bad the ad site did not inform us of the $18 /day resort fee, or the $42/night parking fee. Also a complementary ice machine would have been convenient. Maybe all the hotels are the same, but if we were alerted to the extra fees, we could have investigated the other comparable hotels. There are many of them that are equally nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice view! Great location!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Would have gave a rating of 5 but my Spa experience there was terrible! The Spa had the most unprofessional employees and it took 15 min just to get a cup of water. Massage was ok but I will never visit the Spa again. If you want a nice room, pool and a great location though the Victor is Nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the rating

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
With the high ranking of this hotel I was surprised that the bathroom was dirty (spots/stains on walls), coffee didn't taste good, and apart from the free bike rental, there were no additional services included with stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stayed over all

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed at a room on the 3rd floor. And the noise from the bar on the second floor was pretty bad. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located close to beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in prime location with close access to Beach, Restaurants and Clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Great Hotel and location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't know
Location: Access to tons of restaurants, Miami sites and shopping.
From check-in to check-out the stay was great. Very friendly and courteous Staff and the room was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Our stay at the Hotel Victor South Beach was outstanding. We had the pleasure of being assisted by the Front Office Mgr, Ms. Cree Stubbs, who clearly takes pride in customer service and making sure all guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. She along with Juan, the Bellman, followed up to be sure that we were enjoying our stay. We had an awesome view of the pool and the ocean. Ms. Cree recommended and assisted us with restaurants and other activities that were of interest to us. While we had attended the Casa Casuarina (Versace Mansion) for dinner in the past we had no idea it was part of the Victor Collection of properties. We had a fantastic dinner and delightful time dining there. Ms. Cree along with her staff were Exceptional!!!!
Cons: We truly enjoyed EVERYTHING about this hotel, there was nothing that we were dissatisfied with.
Location: Centrally located and walking distance or quick ride to a variety of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South beach ocean drive

The best on south beach

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful wish i was there longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everything's good stay in this Hotel ! Hotel satff is very helpful and nice . nearby so much things you can do , short walk to the mall and lots stores . Also you can try lots sea foods by outside the sidewalk of the whole street has bars and restaurants, and cross the street from hotel your feet will landing on the most famous beachs in the world of Miami south beach . Will like to stay in this hotel again next time .