Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I requested early check-in and could not check-in until 6pm. The hotel said they would call and never did. I had to wait 20 minutes or more to get ice. The valet dented my car and did no want to take responsibility. Staff was not always readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel is in the mix but not in the mix. Perfect location to get to everything on the beach. Great staff. Bikes on premise nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bham, Uk

Sound choice

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, beautiful decor, excellent bedding. Nice little touches. Most amaZing massage from Joey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

horrible boutique hotel in tourist trap area

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Vacating the premises
Cons: A Management team that takes responsibility for the Good and the Bad, and can deal with it.
Location: Nice restaurants on Collins Ave.
As soon as you walk in to Hotel Victor it is like a ghost town. There is a concierge desk with no concierge at any time. There is no restaurant or lounge in the hotel, yet they have a huge empty space to have one. Wifi did not work, landline did not work to even speak to front desk and clock radio was broken. Our room was not made up and when we ask to speak to manager at 4:30 in the afternoon, he did not reply. By 7 at night still waiting to talk to manager after requesting 4 times, they said he went home for the day. When we ask to get our money back from expedia to move out , they called the hotel about what was going on and the front desk lied about everything. This was the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel and we travel every 3 months. The restaurant next store called Sugar Factory had such bad service, we went there for breakfast and ask for something to go with our toast and the waitress just said no. I said not even butter and she said she would have to find some and never came back for 10 minutes. This was a burger joint and no butter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Charleston sc

Great location

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has a restaurant the sugar factory !! If you stay here eat there amazing food and I am from charleston we have amazing restaurants here .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel pero pequeño habitaciones mínimas. El servicio no cuenta con servicio de cuatro después de las 11. Pero buen hotel aunque es pequeño. Excelente ubicación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Awesome modern hotel but in middle of craziness!

Posted May 4, 2015
Didnt like the location among all the craziness of south beach /bars but to hotel was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Snyggt hotell!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Jättefint hotell med fina rum och med ett bra läge. Dock ganska opersonlig service förutom den sjungande städerskan som var toppen! En varning för hotellets egna resturanger, finns så mycket bättre mat i närheten. Deras "sugar factory" var katastrof!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The internet was said to be free. At the reception they ask us to pay a mandatory service fee to cover ia the internet. That was not mentioned while making the reservation. Their argument was that the internet is still free after you have paid it first - strange, isn't it? They didn't want to negotiate at all. One of our rooms was much more smaller and without any door of restroom. The rooms were quite noisy and there was a noisy renovation going on. Water was falling out from a supply air duct probably because of missing condensation insulation. That might induce mold and bad indoor air quality.