Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good room decorations. Good hair dryer. Near to the Municipal Parking which is $1/hr. They provide free bike rental and breakfast. Nice service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach / restaurants
The room had too many electronics and random noises. The breakfast left a lot to be desired - poor service in the morning. Better in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, nice pool.
Cons: Bathroom had no fan, staff had no knowledge of city buses that run up and down the island, coffee was terrible.
Location: Walk a couple blocks away from the beach for food/drink just as good and less expensive. The service fee is a tip fee regardless of some servers say.
Two days in Miami Beach for a getaway without the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Parking is pricey but there is a garage a block down for $20 a night. Staff made me feel very uncomfortable. We stayed for 4 nights and on 3 different occasions random staff members came to our room. The first incident my husband and I were sleep and someone knocked on the door 1 time and then entered the room. We jumped out the bed and the lady ran out. The 2nd incident my husband left the room and I was in there alone and again, 1 knock on the door and then someone entered. Again once the saw me the quickly ran out. My back was turnt but she had a Hispanic accent. The 3rd incident someone knocked on the door and claimed they were house keeping but house keeping had already came for that day so we ignored the knock. The west indie lady came in but didn't have a cleaning cart or any cleaning supplies. She asked "how's everything?" And then left the room. Their actions were very suspicious and made me feel very uncomfortable. At this point I was very paranoid and didn't know who to report it too there were nothing but women working at the front desk. It could have easily been one of those women that kept stopping by the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel with clean rooms, right on the beach, great for a vacation and to have a good time, we will go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Besutiful hotel, great amenities, convenient location,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice view! Great location!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Would have gave a rating of 5 but my Spa experience there was terrible! The Spa had the most unprofessional employees and it took 15 min just to get a cup of water. Massage was ok but I will never visit the Spa again. If you want a nice room, pool and a great location though the Victor is Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stayed over all

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed at a room on the 3rd floor. And the noise from the bar on the second floor was pretty bad. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Our stay at the Hotel Victor South Beach was outstanding. We had the pleasure of being assisted by the Front Office Mgr, Ms. Cree Stubbs, who clearly takes pride in customer service and making sure all guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. She along with Juan, the Bellman, followed up to be sure that we were enjoying our stay. We had an awesome view of the pool and the ocean. Ms. Cree recommended and assisted us with restaurants and other activities that were of interest to us. While we had attended the Casa Casuarina (Versace Mansion) for dinner in the past we had no idea it was part of the Victor Collection of properties. We had a fantastic dinner and delightful time dining there. Ms. Cree along with her staff were Exceptional!!!!
Cons: We truly enjoyed EVERYTHING about this hotel, there was nothing that we were dissatisfied with.
Location: Centrally located and walking distance or quick ride to a variety of restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everything's good stay in this Hotel ! Hotel satff is very helpful and nice . nearby so much things you can do , short walk to the mall and lots stores . Also you can try lots sea foods by outside the sidewalk of the whole street has bars and restaurants, and cross the street from hotel your feet will landing on the most famous beachs in the world of Miami south beach . Will like to stay in this hotel again next time .