Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel 18 out of 20

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: Clean the floor, freshen up the room with a fresh coat of paint, get rid of the cover on the sofa bed, I wouldn't sit on it never mind sleep on it!
Location: FANTASTIC, Beach, Shops, Restaurants, café's etc, cant fault the location
The location is fantastic, 5 minutes from South Beach and 10 minutes frim the Hotels free loungers. The Staff are excellent and helpful. The rooms could do with a freshen up and the floor cleaned every now and again. That said, it was only these two little issues and if corrected would raise the hotel from good to excellent of they just went that extra mile. I would stay there again given its fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Ideal Hotel Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, amicable staff and very satisfactory accommodation.
Cons: None.
Location: Great location to the beaches and all buses.
Hotel 18 is staffed with very personable people who take a sincere interest in its patrons. The cleaning staff maintain a clean and tidy environment in the rooms. This Hotel is very central to the beach and buses. My stay was a very pleasant one at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel very close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Great locaton, about a 5 min walk to beach and very close to Lincoln mall. Hotel has more of a motel feel. Staff is fantastic. Jorge at the front desk is amazing and very accommodating. Rooms are relatively small and not for the luxurious guest. The hotel offers beach chairs, umbrella and towels which is convenient. Overall good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardona

Comfortable & close to literally everything!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I wish it were pet friendly i'd stay there way longer & bring my little dog...staff was helpful & nice!! Would stay again!! Thank u!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel, easy walking to beach and area restau

Posted Dec 14, 2016
For the price, this was a great experience and the little kitchen area makes it nice for a few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel for price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
A hotel with parking was a plus but good hotel I would stay here great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Clean hotel with all the essentials

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great location. Clean, quiet, helpful staff. Apt hotel with laundry,ice, coffee maker, fridge, etc. All you need at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h toronto canada

Nice cozy hotel very close to beach and bus stop

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Friendly staff Jorge, Michael and very reasonable manager Maria to make sure everything the best for your stay. The convenience of the kitchen makes it home away from your home. Excellent location in the heart of South Beach Miami.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Close to beach, but my room was not Available

Posted Nov 30, 2016
When I arrived my room was not available, and I got a one night refund but my family was so disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient last minute stay, close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was last minute and came in handy because it was a walk away from the beach.