Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away! Photos are deceiving!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: It's in a great location of Miami Beach and in walking distance of a great variety of restaurants plus the beach.
Cons: All of the problems I mentioned..
Location: Great places to eat nearby and near great shops on Collins Ave
So many things wrong with this hotel. I checked out on the first night I got there. Lack of Staff Availability: The hotel staff hardly answer the phone when you call it and there is not answering machine setup for callers to leave a message. Also, Hardly anyone is seen sitting at the front desk. Dishonest staff: Before arriving at the hotel, I was told I had the option to have the hotel charge my card when I check out instead of right when I check in. When I arrived, I was told the opposite and they demanded the full payment for the whole stay up front. Zero regard for guest safety or security: I did a quick inspection of the place and noticed that the window in my hotel room was left open a crack and had no way of being closed. My room was also on the main floor where anyone could climb in. I immediately complained to the hotel staff and was told nobody from maintenance was available to fix the window until the next morning. So, I then requested a different room for the night until the window could be fixed. They told me the hotel was at capacity and no more rooms were available. They didn't try to accommodate me at all. Theft: I had a couple of friends staying in the same hotel and and we noticed some of their belongings went missing from their room. No one else had access to the room and the room was locked via a keypad code. They were also on the main floor but their window was not broken like mine was and they locked it every time they were gone from their room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Horrible horrible !

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I was really disappointed when the hotel canceled emailed the same day I was suppose to check in that my resevation was canceled. I did book now pay later but I guess in this case it was book now & get canceled on later. For pros , Hotel was decent & close to the beach & cons, they really didnt seem to care that they canceled my reservation three hours before the time for check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: centrally located.
Cons: Frontdesk staff can be improved and not allowing guests after a certain time loitering in the garden- they can be very nosiy and their voices echoed.
Location: Collins Ave, The beach is across the street, Ocean Drive, Walgreens, Lincoln Road.
Hotel 18 is apartment style hoteling. Its a quaint space, small intimate staff, but they are pleasing and willing to help. Rooms get the job done. Free Contential Breakfast is nice in the morning. But if you're going to the beach, do remember to ASK the front desk for your towel. The gentleman that was at the front desk knew I was going to the beach and did not give me a towel. When I arrived at the designated location on the beach, they did not give me a towel because it is only offered at the frontdesk of the hotel. Needless to say, I laid on that beach bed with no towel and had to wait for the sun to dry me. Thats my only improvement/concern. The gentleman that was there was not very familiar with hotel hospitality- he had a European accent, I believe he mentioned he only worked in restaurants before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing was it's decent location.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff was not welcoming and hardly friendly. Once we got to the room I noticed it was not very clean. One of the sheets had a large stain and the bathroom could've been much cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel 18 out of 20

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: Clean the floor, freshen up the room with a fresh coat of paint, get rid of the cover on the sofa bed, I wouldn't sit on it never mind sleep on it!
Location: FANTASTIC, Beach, Shops, Restaurants, café's etc, cant fault the location
The location is fantastic, 5 minutes from South Beach and 10 minutes frim the Hotels free loungers. The Staff are excellent and helpful. The rooms could do with a freshen up and the floor cleaned every now and again. That said, it was only these two little issues and if corrected would raise the hotel from good to excellent of they just went that extra mile. I would stay there again given its fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Ideal Hotel Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, amicable staff and very satisfactory accommodation.
Cons: None.
Location: Great location to the beaches and all buses.
Hotel 18 is staffed with very personable people who take a sincere interest in its patrons. The cleaning staff maintain a clean and tidy environment in the rooms. This Hotel is very central to the beach and buses. My stay was a very pleasant one at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel very close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Great locaton, about a 5 min walk to beach and very close to Lincoln mall. Hotel has more of a motel feel. Staff is fantastic. Jorge at the front desk is amazing and very accommodating. Rooms are relatively small and not for the luxurious guest. The hotel offers beach chairs, umbrella and towels which is convenient. Overall good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The service is great, the host is very funny and friendly; The room is very cute, with small sized beds, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardona

Comfortable & close to literally everything!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I wish it were pet friendly i'd stay there way longer & bring my little dog...staff was helpful & nice!! Would stay again!! Thank u!!