Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: centrally located.
Cons: Frontdesk staff can be improved and not allowing guests after a certain time loitering in the garden- they can be very nosiy and their voices echoed.
Location: Collins Ave, The beach is across the street, Ocean Drive, Walgreens, Lincoln Road.
Hotel 18 is apartment style hoteling. Its a quaint space, small intimate staff, but they are pleasing and willing to help. Rooms get the job done. Free Contential Breakfast is nice in the morning. But if you're going to the beach, do remember to ASK the front desk for your towel. The gentleman that was at the front desk knew I was going to the beach and did not give me a towel. When I arrived at the designated location on the beach, they did not give me a towel because it is only offered at the frontdesk of the hotel. Needless to say, I laid on that beach bed with no towel and had to wait for the sun to dry me. Thats my only improvement/concern. The gentleman that was there was not very familiar with hotel hospitality- he had a European accent, I believe he mentioned he only worked in restaurants before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing was it's decent location.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff was not welcoming and hardly friendly. Once we got to the room I noticed it was not very clean. One of the sheets had a large stain and the bathroom could've been much cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel 18 out of 20

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: Clean the floor, freshen up the room with a fresh coat of paint, get rid of the cover on the sofa bed, I wouldn't sit on it never mind sleep on it!
Location: FANTASTIC, Beach, Shops, Restaurants, café's etc, cant fault the location
The location is fantastic, 5 minutes from South Beach and 10 minutes frim the Hotels free loungers. The Staff are excellent and helpful. The rooms could do with a freshen up and the floor cleaned every now and again. That said, it was only these two little issues and if corrected would raise the hotel from good to excellent of they just went that extra mile. I would stay there again given its fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Ideal Hotel Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, amicable staff and very satisfactory accommodation.
Cons: None.
Location: Great location to the beaches and all buses.
Hotel 18 is staffed with very personable people who take a sincere interest in its patrons. The cleaning staff maintain a clean and tidy environment in the rooms. This Hotel is very central to the beach and buses. My stay was a very pleasant one at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel very close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Great locaton, about a 5 min walk to beach and very close to Lincoln mall. Hotel has more of a motel feel. Staff is fantastic. Jorge at the front desk is amazing and very accommodating. Rooms are relatively small and not for the luxurious guest. The hotel offers beach chairs, umbrella and towels which is convenient. Overall good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardona

Comfortable & close to literally everything!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I wish it were pet friendly i'd stay there way longer & bring my little dog...staff was helpful & nice!! Would stay again!! Thank u!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given 5 stars had the refrigerator and tv been working or even fixed during our stay. Then the smoke alarm in our room started chirping. Instead of fixing it i believe they just disconnected it which didnt make me feel too safe. The location was perfect and although the room was small it was very nice and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel, easy walking to beach and area restau

Posted Dec 14, 2016
For the price, this was a great experience and the little kitchen area makes it nice for a few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel for price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
A hotel with parking was a plus but good hotel I would stay here great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Clean hotel with all the essentials

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great location. Clean, quiet, helpful staff. Apt hotel with laundry,ice, coffee maker, fridge, etc. All you need at a reasonable price.