Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff - specially Jorge, Fernando, Audrey

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is close to beach and some restaurant, but it still takes about 5 min drive to get to the center of south beach. The room was not so clean, and it smelled bad when we just got in, and hotel looks old. The only thing that I really really like is the front deck, I have met three staffs during my stay - Jorge, Fernando, Audrey, they are soooooooo nice, and they try everything to help all customers. They only reason will make me to come back to this hotel is to meet them again. Best customer service I have ever had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Nice enough hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Get a phone in room for guest to reach front desk.
Pictures on website are true as in person. No phone in room to contact front desk. Standard size room was too small for 2 people. Our room was at the end of the hallway, with an alley for a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atta

I like the orientation of place it's near 2 every

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I like the area it's near to all activities and the hotel in calm place some how
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very helpful staff, but not happy with management

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Staff at the front desk are very polite, supportive and helfpul - specially Jorge, Erika and Fernando. It was a pleasure being in touch with them during my 2 week stay at Hotel18. They were always diligent, polished and very responsive with any requests or queries at all times. Only bad note and reason for rating hotel with 2 stars or not reccommending to a friend is because of the lady who apparently manages the hotel who was extremely disrespectful and had the audacity to ask me 3 times in a row 'Do you run a hotel?' when asked if her cleaning team would be able to clean the room for their next guest in a 2 hour timeframe. It was a simple question and I found this attitude utterly rude, abrupt and from a customer services perspective not acceptable at all (not acceptable in any context anyway). The good image I had built about the hotel in 2 weeks was destroyed in a 45 second conversation with this lady and I am writing this review because this is a good hotel in a great location but if excellent customer services are lacking in the management team it will eventually be reflected in staff and damage the overall image and good services provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

South Beach New Home.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and it is an apartment.
Cons: Close to the beach? Always something to fix and/or update anywhere.
Location: Very simple, it is not close or a short walk, “it is south beach”.
Affordable price, small apartment almost across from the beach, close to the action and friendly staff. If this sounds good, this is your place. It is not perfect, but I found a new home in South Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Sólo por ubicación

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Necesita una remodelación urgente
Location: A una corta distancia a poe está el Lincoln Road, el Convention Center y la Playa.
En realidad este hotel sólo tiene como ventaja la ubicación si se planea asistir a algún evento en el Miami Beach Convention Center. Las instalaciones son viejas y un poco descuidadas. El baño es incómodo y las camas bastante viejas y sin soporte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
O hotel é bem localizado e a equipe de front desk bastante atenciosa. Precisa de algumas reformas no quarto e dependências.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in expensive south beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
the staff was nice upon arrival and room was always AC'd. For the price we paid, it was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to beach / poor hotel parking

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Decor,parking
Close to beach,shops,restraunt. ....... despite booking parking none available cost $30 for 24 hours.... rooms OK clean,dated decor poor views windows did not lock did not feel secure, digital locks on doors good,. Staff very friendly,welcoming etc.good bar just around the corner Leo's good breakfast at Mains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Super friendly staff & accommodating, will go back again