Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagen, NRW

Hotel in Nähe des Miami International Airport

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und lecker. Die Matrazen waren sehr bequem und trugen zur Erholung bei.
Location: Kleine Einkaufsläden aber nichts besonderes. In ca 30 Automin ist man im Art Deco Viertel und am Miami Beach.
Nach der langen Anreise benötigten wir ein Hotelzimmer für eine Nacht, um uns für die Weiterfahrt nach St. Pete zu erholen. Und das ist uns auch gelungen. Das Zimmer war relativ preiswert aber dafür relativ komfortabel. Der Fluglärm war nicht so schlimm, wie befürchtet, aber war trotzdem zu hören. Das Zimmer war sauber und gut ausgestattet. Erst als wir das Schlafsofa aufgebaut haben, haben wir kleinere Markel entdeckt, aber es war alles noch normaler Hausschmutz. Also wir werden dieses Hotel am Ende unserer Floridatour wieder aufsuchen. Wir haben bis jetzt noch keine schlechten Erfahrungen mit den Hyatt Place Hotels gemacht, deshalb können wir sie auch weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near all

Posted Apr 20, 2016
A good hotel, near of all, multiple option in the breakfast, cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel and the landscape of this hotel was GOLDEN. Staff was very down to earth, breakfast was VERYYYYY good at no additional charge, they have a nice pool, Free parking, and it is very quite for a place that happens to be somewhat near the airport. Very good hotel highly recommend. Also the pictures you see on Expedia or there website is exactly what you will see once you arrive to the to hotel they are very honest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Close to the airport and malls

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels were very old and carpets quite old and worn
Location: Very close to Dolphin Mall and restaurants
Although this is a 3 star hotel I was a bit disappointed felt for a Hyatt it was very low budget
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Airport hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice place, but pool was lacking and location is behind other buildings so locating at night is a little difficult. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and nice TV and couch to relax on. Staff was efficient and courteous, breakfast was good for continental, and it was overall pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel was clean, all facilities work and the staff was courteous. They also had good continental breakfast, so that was also a plus. The location is great as it is close to everything. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Used it for an overnite stay.....couldve spent les

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Regular hotel...not great, but if traveling with family and looking for space, I would look for better options. Beds are not that big...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand cayman, cayman is

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Accidentally checked into another Hyatt Place 10 minutes away and it was new and beautiful - sadly we weren't booked into that one. One we were at was old and looked run down. It was decent enough though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The staff was rude and unprofessional didn't even bother to call when the hotel shuttle was going to be late. I waited in the airport for 30 minutes waiting on them if I didn't call them they would've never called me to inform me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Comfortable stay close to airport

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Missed our connection to Key West because our plane arrived late and had to find a hotel at the last minute. Always liked Hyatt so took a chance with this hotel. Bed was very comfortable, continental breakfast was included in the price.